Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2001
Easy and Great Taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Great recipe the whole family loved. No need to cook the potatoes before assembling ingredients. Also, I added the Velvetta cheese to the "gravy" mixture until melted, thus eliminating the last step and infusing the dish with the cheesy goodness. Also, added more onion than was called for. It didn't look like enough cheese before baking but was exactly right when finished. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This recipe was excellent! My whole family loved it including me!!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I decided to follow the suggestions of some of the other reviewers and try shredded hash browns instead of cubed potatoes. It was really yummy!! There were no leftovers to stuff in the fridge. Give it a try; you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Much better if you use 1/4 cup chopped onion, 1/4 tsp minced garlic, and 1 Tsp Spicy Season All and saute with the parsley and 1/2 Tsp marjoram in the butter before adding the flour and milk. Also add 1/2 cup melted Velveetta cheese after you add the above said mixture to the ham, potatoes, and corn. I tossed everything in the casserole dish 1/2 way through cooking then added 1 cup of shredded cheese to the top of the casserole. Turned out just wonderful!! I used quite a bit more pepper than the recipe called for, but WOW what a dish! WHole family loved it! Don't be fooled with the spicy season all. It won't make the dish too spicy or salty. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I made this with leftovers from Easter dinner and it was fabulous! Come to find out this is something that my husbands mom used to make when he was a kid! It was extremely easy and good! My hubby told me I can make it anytime, not just when we have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
My whole family loved this dinner! It's easy to make up the evening before a busy day when you know you aren't going to have time to cook dinner. Just make it up, put it in the fridge (covered), and heat it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
An easy to make, hearty meal that our whole family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This casserole was wonderful!!! I think the quality of the ham has a lot to do with it. My twelve year old loved this. I had to laugh because he told all his friends about it, so it must've been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States