Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this casserole last evening with the last of our Easter ham. It was incredibule! We all loved it. I doubled the recipe and made it with 1-15 oz can of creamed corn instead of whole kernal corn (I didn't realize I was out of whole kernal until I was in the midst of making it). I think I will used creamed corn again but use a little less milk the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Great way to use leftover ham. I followed other reviewers advise but instead of extra onions I used shallots they added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was really good and easy. I used frozen hashbrown potatoes instead - 1) I was out of potatoes and 2) it was easier and very convenient! I put the potatoes, ham, corn and onions in a large pan and cooked for 10 minutes or so until the potatoes were unthawed and followed the recipe from that point. I didn't have parsleyand I just used shredded cheddar cheese. It was very good and everyone ate it. I could see using some small diced green peppers in this as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Made this for supper tonight with leftover ham. My family loved it. I did a couple things different, mainly because I just use what I have on hand. Used frozen corn and green beans and havarti cheese. Didn't have parsley, so I didn't use it. Turned out fantastic. Very happy and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelslix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very good....and Yes....very Hardy....Thank you for sharing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wonderful just the way it is. Thanks, Lindysue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I added a can of Rotel tomatoes and green chiles to the "adult's half" of the casserole and everyone was happy. Great use for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A deelish recipe. I made sure to cube the potatoes VERY small. I fried up the onion in a pan, then added the ham and potatoes and browned them for about 15 minutes. I added 1 cup of grated smoked gouda for the sauce. And finally, I added in a cup of baby peas for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
What a great way to use left over ham! So good and pretty easy, just a lil time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
So so easy!! Family loved this one. Will definitely makes this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States