Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made this the night after making ham, cabbage, and potatoes that resulted in too many leftovers. Obviously, i didn't get to use the cabbage and had to throw it out, but the ham and potatoes found another purpose. Did not add any parsley but i always omit spices i don't already have on hand or substitute with something else and have never been disappointed. Boyfriend thought it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I tried this tonight and it's really good! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Tasted yummy. I think I will mix the cheese with the potatoes next time. I also added some more potatoes. Nice recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
loved it - a little different from some of the standard stuff I make, but tasty - needs a few more spices or salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The kids LOVED this and rated it 5 stars. My husband and I found it a bit bland and rated it 4 stars. The taste didn't justify how unhealthy it is. I topped with cheddar rather than american cheese. Perhaps different veggies would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was just "OK" for me. I followed the recipe to the letter and found the flavors to be quite bland. The next time I have some leftover ham to work with, I will likely seek out a different recipe. This one really didn't do anything for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Thank you so much for this recipe! I just made it and it was absolutely delicious! There were only a few changes that I made to suit my taste including adding 1 more cup of potatoes (or four medium sized potatoes) in addtion to adding 4 oz of Velveeta to the white sauce mixture and melting it into the sauce. I like cheesy foods so I still added the 4 oz cheese toward the end of baking. We really enjoyed the bake! Very simple and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Simple and quick to make! Good recipe to build onto or just make as is! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was awesome, definitely a keeper! The only thing I did different was leave out the parsley (cause I never use it), added a bit of fresh garlic since we're garlic lovers, and used cheddar instead of the processed cheese because that's what I had. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
My kids love this. I double it and it's always gone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNAPPYSTUFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States