Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Perfect. I did use cheese whiz though (all I had on hand), melted it and stirred into the milk mixture before topping the casserole. Threw in some garlic, and Voila! Loved it, and so did the family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiKatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent as is, but (per others suggestions) added more onions, a little season salt and marjoram, as well as more valvetta. These changes gave it the "extra something" it was needing! Great casserole to use up left over ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was a FABULOUS casserole... a great way to use up the left-over ham and corn-off-the cob sitting in my fridge. Everyone loved it, even the picky kids and husband who doesn't like his food to touch!! Comfort food at it's finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was pretty good, although it took me awhile just because I'm not a "cook". I couldn't get the flour mixture to work at all the first time...so I just poured flour and milk together n a bowl, whisked it together, then put in the pan. That worked for me! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I also increased the amount of onion and added zucchini and cheddar cheese. And a smidge of salt. YUM. Husband gave it two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
With some modifications, my husband raved about it. I increased the onion to one small onion and sauteed it in the butter along with two cloves of minced garlic. I melted some pepperjack cheese into the "gravy" and added a bit of red pepper for some kick. I added a can of mexicorn and some chopped frozen broccoli to the potatoes and ham. For the last 10 minutes of cooktime, I sprinkled cheddar cheese and french fried onions on top. (I did not use any processed cheese food). My husband said "you can DEFINITELY put this recipe on the make-again list!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My husband is a man that does not like casseroles. Incidentally, he doesn't like ham either, but he loves this recipe!! He now requests it weekly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was sooooo good! I followed the recipe exactly and we all ate it until we hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I'm always looking for good recipes to use up leftover ham, and this one fit the bill. The sauce came out a bit runny but was still quite tasty. I didn't have Velveeta on hand, so I used cheddar. Next time, I may try adding some dry mustard to the sauce for a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Comfort food! Subbed in canned green beans for the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States