Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I used this recipes for chicken, I sauteed chicken, and seasoned liberally with paprika, chili powder and garlic powder, added scallions, green pepper and diced potatoes with onions. I grated real cheddar cheese into the sauce. i poured it all into a casserole dish and then added crushed ritz crackers on top. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This needs something more, it's a bit bland. I added marjoram like others suggested, and probably should have added some garlic. Frozen cubed potatoes would have made this easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made this for my daughter's family night. I doubled the recipe. Instead of milk I used evaporated milk & broth and I used cheddar and Jack cheese instead of the processed cheese. I used red potatoes, cooked and then sliced. It was a huge hit with her husband and 6 kids. Good Stuff! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a hit with our whole family. Even our 2 year old likes it. It's got the perfect balance of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' KitchenMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Good base recipe. Will try it with chicken too. Did add some spices as mentioned in other reviews: garlic salt, marjoram, cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was great! I used shredded hasbrowns instead of the regular potatoes but they didn't affect this at all. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Perfect. I did use cheese whiz though (all I had on hand), melted it and stirred into the milk mixture before topping the casserole. Threw in some garlic, and Voila! Loved it, and so did the family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heikkinen Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent as is, but (per others suggestions) added more onions, a little season salt and marjoram, as well as more valvetta. These changes gave it the "extra something" it was needing! Great casserole to use up left over ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was a FABULOUS casserole... a great way to use up the left-over ham and corn-off-the cob sitting in my fridge. Everyone loved it, even the picky kids and husband who doesn't like his food to touch!! Comfort food at it's finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was pretty good, although it took me awhile just because I'm not a "cook". I couldn't get the flour mixture to work at all the first time...so I just poured flour and milk together n a bowl, whisked it together, then put in the pan. That worked for me! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States