Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
i am a nanny so i have limited supplies/groceries to work with sometimes, i had ham steaks but no potatoes so i used a box of scalloped potatoes(BC) and cubed up the hamsteaks followed the ingrediants for the box and then all the ingrediants i had for this recipe and the family LOVED it, even all 3 kids ate it, which is almost a miracle!! i saved this to my recipe box, the only thing i would change is the salt, not sure why but its seemed very salty to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
this was good and everyone in my family enjoyed it! I did add garlic to the recipe when I sauted the onions and it added some nice flavour. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I thought this was great. I used cubed hashbrowns, mixed in velvetta and used a packaged gravy. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was great, as my husband says, "this is a keeper". I will make this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was absolutely incredible! The only change I made was to add about 1/4 tsp. of minced garlic and I had more Velveeta than four ounces to use up. It was delicious and the cooking time was right on the money, too. I selected this recipe to get rid of some left-over ham and Velveeta, but I will be sure to make this over and over again-not just to use up left-overs! The only warning that I would like to add is that this dish disappears quickly as it is soooo tasty. We had this for New Year's Day and there was not a crumb left. It is the perfect casserole dish. Yum-and thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome! Added the cheese to the flour, onion, flour mixture then tossed all together and then put in a casserole dish. This was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe for left over ham. I did not have corn on hand, so I added a half of a can of peas and carrots. I followed the recipe as written until the cheese sauce. I did half and half, velveeta and sharp cheddar, the flavor is more robust that way. Salt and Pepper and this is a great meal. I served with a loaf of french bread/butter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome! Hearty and satisfying! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Hubby and I gave this 3 stars. It was just okay. I added some garlic powder as well as crispy french onions to the mix and then with the cheese topping later and that helped. My husband said they would love it at his firehouse since it's a "cracker barrel" kind of dish. Thanks for the recipe :) Might try making another time with broccoli instead of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My family loved this...even my picky eater. I added more onion than what the recipe called for. I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Villarreal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States