Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Very good. Next time I am going to have to use Cheddar cheese. My toddler girls (ages 2 & 4) liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Delicious.....i used shredded cheddar and turkey ham to make it a little healthier and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good recipe! The only thing I changed was I added more cheese (cheddar, not processed) to the actual casserole in addition to the cheese on top. Definately will be making this one again! Easy, good and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe. After reading the previous reviews, I added minced garlic, paprika, and a dash of cayenne pepper to the sauce to give it a bit more flavor. I also use Cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese, and a bit more than 4 oz. I also added a diced red pepper, and increased the chopped onion to 1/2 onion. Turned out well, and it was a great way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
this is a really great base recipe that you can customize to your families tastes. I used green beans and corn because my hubby is big into veggies, actually added quite a bit so it was a well rounded casserole. Thankyou for submitting this for inspiration. It did the trick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I hate to say it, but I wouldn't waste your time or ingredients on this recipe. It did look a touch bland, but based on the other reviews I gave it a try. The only change I made was to add some garlic in with the sauteed onions. Other than that I cooked exactly as-is. It was a bland soup-y mess with an overpowering flavor of corn. We had a lot of wasted food last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I was really impressed! I didn't have an onion, but I substituted a little onion powder. For the cheese I used shredded mozzarella. It was quite easy to make, and I can see how it could be made with other meats (eg kielbasa, etc). Still tastes great leftover as well. We'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHAOS421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I love this recipe. We triple it to make 2 9x13 pans - one for me and one to bless another family. I use the southern style frozen hash brown potatoes (1 bag per 9x13) and add the cheese in with the white sauce so it is all melty and creamy. Pure comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I added more onion and some garlic. I also used cheddar cheese in the sauce and on top. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoriann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is a great way to use up leftover ham. It needed a little more salt and a little more liquid, but over all it turned out really good. I will be sure to save it for my next ham leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States