Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Thank you so much for this recipe! I just made it and it was absolutely delicious! There were only a few changes that I made to suit my taste including adding 1 more cup of potatoes (or four medium sized potatoes) in addtion to adding 4 oz of Velveeta to the white sauce mixture and melting it into the sauce. I like cheesy foods so I still added the 4 oz cheese toward the end of baking. We really enjoyed the bake! Very simple and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Simple and quick to make! Good recipe to build onto or just make as is! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was awesome, definitely a keeper! The only thing I did different was leave out the parsley (cause I never use it), added a bit of fresh garlic since we're garlic lovers, and used cheddar instead of the processed cheese because that's what I had. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
My kids love this. I double it and it's always gone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNAPPYSTUFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My hubby and I enjoyed this! It tasted like Christmas dinner in one dish. I followed the recipe as is, but next time I might use this for a pot-pie filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe. I doubled it with no problems and my entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
What a great way to use leftover baked ham. This was delicious and filling. Everyone loved it and my guest even took some home for later. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
made it with cheddar, added extra spices for some kick, liked it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this using my leftover Easter ham and it turned out pretty good. Must season though with spices of your choice because if not, then it will be pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Made this last night for dinner with only a few changes. I used frozen hash browns that were thawed, dried parsley,some green pepper and about 1/3 cup of onions. It has a nice creamy texture and DH really enjoyed it. Served with a green salad and it makes a great meal with leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States