Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My family of 6 ate this up. I'd definately make it again, but would add more seasoning to it for flavor. Be sure to get the flour/milk mixture thick in the pan, cause it doesn't thinken up in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hburch06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Remington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I googled "what to make with left over ham" and came upon this recipe! It won me over because I had all the listed ingrediants on hand! My husband can't stand the term "casserole"...so I was hesitant with him - BUT it was a big hit! and my 11 year old son, ate probably 3 helpings of it! I've saved this one! next time, it won't be for the left over ham, but for the ham originally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My family loved this. I forgot to put in parsley and used cheddar cheese instead of the process cheese spread and it still turned out amazing!! I baked mine in a basic 2 quart casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Use cheese - no cheese soup, no substitute - it needs it for flavor/taste. Good. Very similar to other 'ham casserole' recipes listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
:) Thank you for sharing this great recipe! I didn't have the kind of cheese called for, so I used shredded 5-cheese blend and it turned out very good! I also had those fried onion rings that you use in greenbean casseroles on hand, so I baked those on top for the last 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephi Cantley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made this the night after making ham, cabbage, and potatoes that resulted in too many leftovers. Obviously, i didn't get to use the cabbage and had to throw it out, but the ham and potatoes found another purpose. Did not add any parsley but i always omit spices i don't already have on hand or substitute with something else and have never been disappointed. Boyfriend thought it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I tried this tonight and it's really good! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Tasted yummy. I think I will mix the cheese with the potatoes next time. I also added some more potatoes. Nice recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
loved it - a little different from some of the standard stuff I make, but tasty - needs a few more spices or salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The kids LOVED this and rated it 5 stars. My husband and I found it a bit bland and rated it 4 stars. The taste didn't justify how unhealthy it is. I topped with cheddar rather than american cheese. Perhaps different veggies would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States