Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Just made this recipe for my family. Everyone loved it. I pretty much followed as is, but I stirred in extra cheese to the casserole in addition to putting it on top. Also, I didn't have parsley so I skipped that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Was unsure about this recipe but tried it and had to stop hubby from finishing the whole pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very good. Good for using leftover ham. Could be suitable as a breakfast casserole especially if you left out corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Followed the advice of other reviewers. Added broccoli to the casserole (this really added great flavor & color - highly recommended). As recommended by another reviewer, for the sauce I chopped up one small onion & also added 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp cayenne, & 1 cup of mexican cheese blend. Use the rest of the bag of cheese over the top of the casserole. This was delicious!!! What a great way to use up all of that left over ham. I also skipped the parsley because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was great, but instead of parsley I used dry kale. And I also whipped 3 eggs then poured them over the top just before I put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
It's not bad, just not super great. Everyone ate it. I think it will be one of those recipes I make once in a while, just to have something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was a big hit, my family scraped the pan clean. I did use some of the suggestions from a few reviews and added some extra ingredients like celery with the onions before sautéing and added shredded cheese, garlic, cayenne and some season salt to the milk mixture for a delicious cheesy sauce. I also added another cup of cheese to the top before baking. My husband said that I need to make this one again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This casserole had a good flavor but tasted more like a breakfast food. If I make it again, it will be for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Excellent dish! I made this the other night and my two grandsons (ages 10 and 8) finished it of before bedtime. They asked when I was going to fix it again. I will put this in my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States