Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Hubby and I gave this 3 stars. It was just okay. I added some garlic powder as well as crispy french onions to the mix and then with the cheese topping later and that helped. My husband said they would love it at his firehouse since it's a "cracker barrel" kind of dish. Thanks for the recipe :) Might try making another time with broccoli instead of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My family loved this...even my picky eater. I added more onion than what the recipe called for. I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Villarreal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was okay. I felt like it was a little bland, so next time I will have to make some alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was just what everyone wanted from a big Christmas dinner the day before. The only change I made was I added some Dijon and some Worcestershire Sauce for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
YUM! I had some ham broth so I used that with milk for a total of 2 cups of fluids - added half the cheese with the mix and added the other half on the top as recommended. A pinch of garlic and season salt - Hubby finished it off! THANKS for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksHarleyBrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I pretty much followed the directions except I did indeed saute cubed red potatoes and switch up the seasoning. I added just your basic dash of nutmeg to the sauce along with a bit of cayenne and garlic powder. I also threw in some extra cheese b/c that's just the way I like it. Since the potatoes were already fully cooked after sauteing I only baked it for 15 minutes to get it all melty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I used this recipes for chicken, I sauteed chicken, and seasoned liberally with paprika, chili powder and garlic powder, added scallions, green pepper and diced potatoes with onions. I grated real cheddar cheese into the sauce. i poured it all into a casserole dish and then added crushed ritz crackers on top. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This needs something more, it's a bit bland. I added marjoram like others suggested, and probably should have added some garlic. Frozen cubed potatoes would have made this easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made this for my daughter's family night. I doubled the recipe. Instead of milk I used evaporated milk & broth and I used cheddar and Jack cheese instead of the processed cheese. I used red potatoes, cooked and then sliced. It was a huge hit with her husband and 6 kids. Good Stuff! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States