Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Thought this was just ok. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very yummy! use lots of different cheeses to get different flavors as well! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Easy and great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I made this last night and it was awful. It was way to mushy and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
First time making this so I pretty much followed the recipe except for using a little more onion and adding half the cheese to the sauce mixture. My family absolutely loved this...my 3 yr. old granddaughter who is a picky eater even asked for more! I even doubled the recipe and was looking forward to having some for lunch the next day, but there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed this dish. Even though I halved it for the two of us, there is plenty left for lunch tomorrow. I added a bit of chopped garlic to the onions which I bumped up to a whole small onion - perhaps 1/4c; used cheddar and mixed it in as per another reviewer; and sprinkled some Parmesan on top. I turned the broiler on for the final few minutes to get the top a little more toasty. We didn't find this overly salty. I'll make this again. Great way to use left over ham. Served with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Just Ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jleigh35

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Good recipe, after viewing other reviews I made the following changes. Used 3 cups of ham, 3 cups of potatoes, mexi corn, added carrots, used 1 cup of cheese adding half in with the flour mixture. My family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MAMAWYAN
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
We loved this casserole. I did customize the recipe. I used peas instead of corn. I used about 1 cup of onions instead of 1 tablespoon. I panfried the cubed potatoes with herbs de provence, 1 tablespoon of olive oil, and lots of pepper. I only had a ham steak on hand. So I took the ham and removed as much fat as I could, then I cubed it. We were lucky, this particular hamsteak was not too salty. Next time, I will try to follow the recipe with the correct ingredients, but this time was great and lots of leftovers to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAWYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States