Hearty Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
It's a good way to use up leftover ham, but that's kind of what it tasted like. I added maybe half a teaspoon of dry mustard and a couple of shakes of red pepper flakes to the sauce to spice it up a bit. It was an easy, hearty meal, and my hubby liked it. I'll keep it in mind the next time I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made this last night with leftover Easter ham". Just tweaked it with garlic powder and pinch of cayenne". Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaPrepper
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Just wanted to say I turn to recipes to find something when I didn't have a plan ! I had left over ham from ham and potatoes and ham and bean soup , this recipe is perfect ! Just the way it is ! I loved it , very tasty , very filling ! I find it rude to use someone's recipe and then bash it or add things that don't need added , if you created a new one then post it , but don't be rude saying this is good but not great , that's your opinion ! I thought it was great as it is !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
It's going to be a staple in this house. Simple and delicious!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made this with turnips mixed with the potatoes, and added more herbs than called for in the recipe. Family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Good, easy recipe. I left the skins on the potatoes, cubed them, then spread them on a platter and microwaved them for about 5 minutes (until just done) instead of boiling them. I substituted cornstarch for the flour to make this gluten-free, and I used 2oz of kraft singles (american) cheese and 2 oz of grated cheddar cheese. Otherwise I followed the recipe, and we all thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great,quick recipe! We used leftover holiday ham,so being already cooked, it didn't take long. We left the onions out for the picky ones, but added red pepper flakes to a few on the side for flavor, which was YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna DeBoyace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is awesome I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Used cheese food; tasted good as did the entire dish, but the appearance of the pool of liquid cheese food was really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I really liked this but I can see what others are saying about it being a little bland. I'll probably try some of the other reviewers suggestions next time. But otherwise pretty good! My husband liked it more than I did, he said it was good as is (and he's usually pretty honest about whether he likes something or not).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States