Hearty Chicken and Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This recipe is so easy and quick! My husband and I love it!! I roasted a chicken the other night and had lots of left over chicken so used that. I also had some left over rice as well so this was very quick to prepare. I have always enjoyed cream based soups but can't afford the calories and this is a perfect and healthy alternative that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This recipe is delicious and healthy. I make my own broth boiling the chicken in water and adding onion, celery, and fresh thyme sprigs. I strain the broth for use in this soup. I added l lb. chicken (boneless breasts) and 3 cups rice because we like more of both. I used fresh bay leaves (3 instead of 1). I also added 1/2 tsp ground sea salt because I felt the flavors needed to stand out more. This is light enough for a fresh summer meal, as well as a cold winter night. Enjoy... and thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Healthy, easy, light, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy to prepare, hearty and absolutely delicious on a cold, wet winter's evening. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family and I love this soup! The only things I changed is that I added a brown rice and quinua blend in the soup, and added frozen green beans. I also added a little cornstarch and water at the end to thicken it. This made a wonderful low carb, high protein and veggie meal. My family ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made it exactly according to the directions and could not believe how tasty. The whole family including picky children ate it up. There is plenty of broth if you wanted to add more meat or vegetables according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Needs a little something extra... I did add some additional herbs and spices. My husband wants egg noodles with it next time instead of rice but overall it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I've made a resolution to stop wasting so much food this year. We had chicken and rice for dinner so a quick search led me to this recipe to use the leftovers in. The soup looks and smells great and was so quick and easy to make being the chicken was pre-cooked. Some quick packaging in mason jars will make for tasty grab and go work lunches this week. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Just made it this evening and it was outstanding. No need for changes to any of the ingredients or quantities. Thanks Carrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alain & Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Kent, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a wonderful chicken and rice soup! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States