Hearty Chicken and Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy to prepare, hearty and absolutely delicious on a cold, wet winter's evening. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family and I love this soup! The only things I changed is that I added a brown rice and quinua blend in the soup, and added frozen green beans. I also added a little cornstarch and water at the end to thicken it. This made a wonderful low carb, high protein and veggie meal. My family ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made it exactly according to the directions and could not believe how tasty. The whole family including picky children ate it up. There is plenty of broth if you wanted to add more meat or vegetables according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Needs a little something extra... I did add some additional herbs and spices. My husband wants egg noodles with it next time instead of rice but overall it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I've made a resolution to stop wasting so much food this year. We had chicken and rice for dinner so a quick search led me to this recipe to use the leftovers in. The soup looks and smells great and was so quick and easy to make being the chicken was pre-cooked. Some quick packaging in mason jars will make for tasty grab and go work lunches this week. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Just made it this evening and it was outstanding. No need for changes to any of the ingredients or quantities. Thanks Carrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alain & Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Kent, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a wonderful chicken and rice soup! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have to say that the ingredients in this recipe are so easy that I really thought that it would end up being just blah like the hundreds of other chicken soup recipes that I've tried that never taste just quite right. This was really good though, even my kids liked it which is a miracle! Nice flavor that wasn't too much of this or that and it seems to be a great base if you want to add other stuff to your preference as well. I love that it has simple pronounceable ingredients so that it can be all organic if you so choose. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is by far the best chicken and rice recipe I have ever had! The addition of the lime gives this soup such a clean feel, especially since some chicken broths can feel heavy and oily. I make this on the weekends and then have enough leftover for lunch for the rest of the week! I guarantee that you will NOT be disappointed with this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Cooked it for the first time tonight and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly but I added just a tad bit more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakesha Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States