Hearty Chicken and Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer Lee Leyrer
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I made mine with homemade chicken stock from the roasted whole chicken we had for dinner. We ate some of the chicken with dinner yesterday, then I used the remaining meat for this soup. It was great with a few oyster crackers on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Wonderful Soup!! My hubby and I both really enjoyed it. I was a bit skeptical at first to use the Limes, but I am so glad I did. I also added chopped mushrooms & 1 onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Really yummy soup! And my two kids who are fairly picky loved it too! Added a bit of dried basil and didn't add any lime (didn't have any). Used chicken thigh meat, this will be a staple at our house now! Nice and light too so you can eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I made it, but used leftover turkey and broth from the turkey. I always make turkey and rice soup with some of my leftover turkey, without a recipe, but thought I would try this recipe in order to assure the right combination of ingredients and spices... It was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This recipe is so easy and quick! My husband and I love it!! I roasted a chicken the other night and had lots of left over chicken so used that. I also had some left over rice as well so this was very quick to prepare. I have always enjoyed cream based soups but can't afford the calories and this is a perfect and healthy alternative that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This recipe is delicious and healthy. I make my own broth boiling the chicken in water and adding onion, celery, and fresh thyme sprigs. I strain the broth for use in this soup. I added l lb. chicken (boneless breasts) and 3 cups rice because we like more of both. I used fresh bay leaves (3 instead of 1). I also added 1/2 tsp ground sea salt because I felt the flavors needed to stand out more. This is light enough for a fresh summer meal, as well as a cold winter night. Enjoy... and thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Healthy, easy, light, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy to prepare, hearty and absolutely delicious on a cold, wet winter's evening. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family and I love this soup! The only things I changed is that I added a brown rice and quinua blend in the soup, and added frozen green beans. I also added a little cornstarch and water at the end to thicken it. This made a wonderful low carb, high protein and veggie meal. My family ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made it exactly according to the directions and could not believe how tasty. The whole family including picky children ate it up. There is plenty of broth if you wanted to add more meat or vegetables according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States