Hearty Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
OH, YUM! I made these with2C whole wheat pastry flour, 1/4 C apple sauce and 1/4 C butter, and instead of rolled oats, I used rolled 5 grain cereal from the bulk foods section of my grocery store (rye, barley, wheat, oats) and pulsed them in the Cuisenart before adding. Other than those modifications, I followed the recipe and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I added about 1/2 cup of applesauce to this and bake it in a 7 x 11 pan; then cut it into bars when it was cool. Very mosit and peanuty too. I also used crunchy peanut butter---that's all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ExMilitaryWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My gosh did these cookies turn out great! Wonderful recipe. The only change I made was substituting a cup of mini choco chips for one cup of the raisins. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly! Super healthy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I just loved these cookies. Al little too much. Yum! I made them exactly the way it said, except chocolate chips instead of raisins. great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCLENTINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yummy! My husband and daughter both love them. I put some in the freezer to pack in the diaper bag (she's 19 months). It will be thawed by the time she's ready to eat it. I might reduce the sugar to just 1 cup next time... I think they'd still be wonderful. Taste like oatmeal breakfast squares, only better. Thanks Janet!! I'll be making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew's Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
We don't actually eat these for breakfast, but they are a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
very good, my kids like the quaker breakfast cookie and I needed somthing similar..they are a bit on the hard side I may need to play around and see how to make them a bit softer but they do the trick in the a.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb McLaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
My son really liked these. They filled him up so he didn't get hungry at school before lunch. I added some chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I used flax seed instead of wheat germ, and milk in place of the water cause that's what I had. I baked them for 15 minutes and that was enough. Next time I'll use 1/2 more dried fruit and might add nuts. Very good breakfast cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made these for a teacher breakfast and they went over very well. I felt that they were a little dry, but with coffee they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSTARALYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States