Hearty Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Simple and excelent. But the number of servings is off. No way will 7 enchiladas feed 28 people at my house without a fight :) If you're feeling energetic, make 'Red Enchilada Sauce' submitted by Sara also on this site to use in this recipe. Thank you Richard Clements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This recipe was very good! I didn't use the chili beans and I didn't put any enchilada sauce inside because I always feel thats too much. These came out wonderful. I also made a tray of cheese ones as well! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I probably added an extra cup of cheese and split it between the topping and the filling. I didn't fry the tortillas before filling them either-which saved time and a little bit of fat! Every bit helps! I topped mine with a mixture of olives and green onions after taking them out of the oven. They disappeared! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I have made Enchiladas several times using this recipe & it a winner. My husband raves about it & I must admit it is very yummy & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband loves these. He asks for them at least once a week. I add some chopped jalepenos and green chilis in the mix for a bit more kick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made this for my husbands birthday and he loved it! I didn't change anything...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanigib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My family loved this recipe. I made one change I used enchlada powder and made my own sauce but other than that I followed the recipe and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Made these for a Fiesta Party for about 30 people-everyone loved them. Very easy and taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Blakeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was really easy and very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good! I added green chiles and probably extra cheese. And I did NoT deep fry the tortillas. They were plenty soft. The 28 servings is probably a typo. I will make these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States