Hearty Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Simple and excelent. But the number of servings is off. No way will 7 enchiladas feed 28 people at my house without a fight :) If you're feeling energetic, make 'Red Enchilada Sauce' submitted by Sara also on this site to use in this recipe. Thank you Richard Clements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I probably added an extra cup of cheese and split it between the topping and the filling. I didn't fry the tortillas before filling them either-which saved time and a little bit of fat! Every bit helps! I topped mine with a mixture of olives and green onions after taking them out of the oven. They disappeared! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I have made Enchiladas several times using this recipe & it a winner. My husband raves about it & I must admit it is very yummy & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband loves these. He asks for them at least once a week. I add some chopped jalepenos and green chilis in the mix for a bit more kick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This recipe was very good! I didn't use the chili beans and I didn't put any enchilada sauce inside because I always feel thats too much. These came out wonderful. I also made a tray of cheese ones as well! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made this for my husbands birthday and he loved it! I didn't change anything...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanigib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My family loved this recipe. I made one change I used enchlada powder and made my own sauce but other than that I followed the recipe and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Made these for a Fiesta Party for about 30 people-everyone loved them. Very easy and taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Blakeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was really easy and very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good! I added green chiles and probably extra cheese. And I did NoT deep fry the tortillas. They were plenty soft. The 28 servings is probably a typo. I will make these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States