Hearty Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
YUMMY, My family loved this recipe:) Very simple and quick. Instead of using canned enchilada sauce I bought the sauce mix and it was so good. I do agree with others that there is NO WAY this will feed 28 people!! More like 4 to 6 depending of how many people you are feeding.. Will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This is a good, simple recipe. The only thing that I added were some green chilies for a kick. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was "OK". It needed more kick though. So I added taco seasoning, green chilies, and diced jalapenos. I also used a mixture of shredded pepper jack cheese and monterey jack cheese. I did fry the tortillas, but I think next time I'll use corn tortillas for more flavor. Serving size is WAY off though, more like 6 people, 4 if you have big eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Uhls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Simple and excelent. But the number of servings is off. No way will 7 enchiladas feed 28 people at my house without a fight :) If you're feeling energetic, make 'Red Enchilada Sauce' submitted by Sara also on this site to use in this recipe. Thank you Richard Clements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I have made Enchiladas several times using this recipe & it a winner. My husband raves about it & I must admit it is very yummy & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This is a great tasty recipe my wife likes lots of cheese too and it really fits the bill. This recipe should be rescaled to 6 people because it will never feed 28 as the directions suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I probably added an extra cup of cheese and split it between the topping and the filling. I didn't fry the tortillas before filling them either-which saved time and a little bit of fat! Every bit helps! I topped mine with a mixture of olives and green onions after taking them out of the oven. They disappeared! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I thought this was a very easy, very tasty recipe with a few exceptions. I doubled the recipe because I have a big family and added one packet of taco seasoning to it. I thought it had a great taste, but my husband thought it was a little spicy. I didn't take the time to soften the already soft tortillas that I bought. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. Thank yo so much. We love mexican food and this hit the spot. I didn't use olives, but did put diced jalapenos on top. Definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband loves these. He asks for them at least once a week. I add some chopped jalepenos and green chilis in the mix for a bit more kick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States