Hearty Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This is a great tasty recipe my wife likes lots of cheese too and it really fits the bill. This recipe should be rescaled to 6 people because it will never feed 28 as the directions suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is an awesome recipe. Thank yo so much. We love mexican food and this hit the spot. I didn't use olives, but did put diced jalapenos on top. Definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Simple and excelent. But the number of servings is off. No way will 7 enchiladas feed 28 people at my house without a fight :) If you're feeling energetic, make 'Red Enchilada Sauce' submitted by Sara also on this site to use in this recipe. Thank you Richard Clements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This is a good, simple recipe. The only thing that I added were some green chilies for a kick. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I probably added an extra cup of cheese and split it between the topping and the filling. I didn't fry the tortillas before filling them either-which saved time and a little bit of fat! Every bit helps! I topped mine with a mixture of olives and green onions after taking them out of the oven. They disappeared! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was just so-so for us...easy enough to prepare, but seriously lacking in Mexican flavor. I think next time, I would add a package of taco seasoning to the meat to give it a little more taste. Otherwise, it's just cheesy meat in a tortilla. Mild enough for the kids though. Did not fry the tortillas ahead, just used them as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was "OK". It needed more kick though. So I added taco seasoning, green chilies, and diced jalapenos. I also used a mixture of shredded pepper jack cheese and monterey jack cheese. I did fry the tortillas, but I think next time I'll use corn tortillas for more flavor. Serving size is WAY off though, more like 6 people, 4 if you have big eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Uhls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I thought this was a very easy, very tasty recipe with a few exceptions. I doubled the recipe because I have a big family and added one packet of taco seasoning to it. I thought it had a great taste, but my husband thought it was a little spicy. I didn't take the time to soften the already soft tortillas that I bought. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I have made Enchiladas several times using this recipe & it a winner. My husband raves about it & I must admit it is very yummy & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband loves these. He asks for them at least once a week. I add some chopped jalepenos and green chilis in the mix for a bit more kick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States