Hearty Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
i loved this recipe, it was my first time making enchiladas and everyone loved it, i will definitly make them again. the only complaints i have are in the recipe it calls for chili beans and i never made chili either so when i when food shopping i couldnt find anything called that, i bought kidney beans (im pretty sure its the same) and the serving size was way off i doubled the recipe and had just a little more than enough for 6 ppl (2 enchiladas left)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My family loved this recipe. I made one change I used enchlada powder and made my own sauce but other than that I followed the recipe and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
YUMMY, My family loved this recipe:) Very simple and quick. Instead of using canned enchilada sauce I bought the sauce mix and it was so good. I do agree with others that there is NO WAY this will feed 28 people!! More like 4 to 6 depending of how many people you are feeding.. Will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made this for my husbands birthday and he loved it! I didn't change anything...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanigib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This recipe was very good! I didn't use the chili beans and I didn't put any enchilada sauce inside because I always feel thats too much. These came out wonderful. I also made a tray of cheese ones as well! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband loves these. He asks for them at least once a week. I add some chopped jalepenos and green chilis in the mix for a bit more kick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I have made Enchiladas several times using this recipe & it a winner. My husband raves about it & I must admit it is very yummy & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I thought this was a very easy, very tasty recipe with a few exceptions. I doubled the recipe because I have a big family and added one packet of taco seasoning to it. I thought it had a great taste, but my husband thought it was a little spicy. I didn't take the time to soften the already soft tortillas that I bought. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was "OK". It needed more kick though. So I added taco seasoning, green chilies, and diced jalapenos. I also used a mixture of shredded pepper jack cheese and monterey jack cheese. I did fry the tortillas, but I think next time I'll use corn tortillas for more flavor. Serving size is WAY off though, more like 6 people, 4 if you have big eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Kinslow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was just so-so for us...easy enough to prepare, but seriously lacking in Mexican flavor. I think next time, I would add a package of taco seasoning to the meat to give it a little more taste. Otherwise, it's just cheesy meat in a tortilla. Mild enough for the kids though. Did not fry the tortillas ahead, just used them as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States