Hearty Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great recipe that will get made again. I used the Texas Enchilada Sauce (from this site) that I made and canned last fall. I used Kuners chili beans, as they are my favorite. I put it in a lasagna pan and it was a tight fit; a 9 x 13 would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Really good beef enchiladas! Since I didn't have canned enchilada sauce, I used one that I found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My husband loved these. I thought they were ok. Not the traditional enchiladas I was looking for. I was a little weary about adding the beans but they actually make a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
We love this recipe! I get requests to make it again and again! I used green enchilada sauce instead of the normal red!! Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This a very good and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
great! i loved these and the hubs did too !! Added some green chiles and some hot sacue for a kick and left out the olives. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA
Photo by chelle
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was tasty, I based my enchiladas off this recipe, I didn't have the recipe handy to make them, so I went with what I remembered (surprisingly I remembered everything and then some) :), it was the first time I'd ever made enchiladas. I did add green chilis and jalapenos as my hubby and I like our mexican food hot and spicy and I used corn tortillas instead of flour since my Hubby prefers corn. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good! I added green chiles and probably extra cheese. And I did NoT deep fry the tortillas. They were plenty soft. The 28 servings is probably a typo. I will make these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
my husband and son liked this. I have made the chicken enchiladas alot so this was a change. I did not dip the tortillas in oil and I put extra cheese on the top. I also added some green chiles and some chili powder to spice it up. I would definitly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was really easy and very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States