Hearty Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good. Next time we will use more enchilada sauce and corn tortillas rather than flour for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These are a great way to use ground beef. I use the ten minute enchilada sauce from this site in place of canned enchilada sauce. I also sub black beans for the chili beans and add just a little more spice to the ground beef mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I've made this recipe several times in the short time I've been a member here. The chili beans really give these a nice edge to them! Easy and delicious....what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were great. I made my own homemade sauce and added some of the ground been/bean combo when pouring over the enchiladas. I didn't use the black olives, didn't have any. These were very filling and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was pretty good! It was different then traditional enchiladas, because of the chili beans, but good just the same. Everyone had seconds, and with 4 small semi-picky eaters, that says a lot. I used Mrs. Espy's Enchilada Sauce over it, and it was a great dinner! My husband came home from work starving, and started dipping tortilla chips in the mixture. It turned out to be a very good dip. I think I may add cheese to this and have a wonderful dip the next time I need one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were not your typical restaurant style enchiladas but were decent and "Hearty" as referenced in the title. They were quick and easy and I had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I tried this out last night. Turned out pretty good. The Chili beans was something different, but good. I came here looking for a beef and vegetable enchilada recipe, couldn't find one. So I did this this one. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great recipe! It is easy, quick, and very tasty. In fact, I'd say this recipe is better than some enchiladas I have had in mexican restaurants! One tip for healthier eating, you don't need to fry the tortillas in oil. I wrap a moist paper towel around 5 or 6 tortillas and microwave for 1 minute on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danandkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I thought these were good and didn't take much effort to make. I added a splash of hot sauce to the meat mixture and added some cheese inside the enchiladas. I had some extra meat and spread this across the top with the sauce, cheese and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great recipe that will get made again. I used the Texas Enchilada Sauce (from this site) that I made and canned last fall. I used Kuners chili beans, as they are my favorite. I put it in a lasagna pan and it was a tight fit; a 9 x 13 would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States