Hearty Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These are really good, and easy to make! I topped these with some fresh chopped tomatoes at the end and served with a spicy salsa as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
hello thanks for the recipe it was fantastic. also if you worked at first commercial bank or transamerica and you remember a pearl email me at ada321graham.q.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and I skipped the onions and the olives (mostly because I have a picky roommate). This was really easy to make and pretty tasty. I served it with spanish rice. The whole meal was a big hit. I'll definitely be making this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought this was too soupy. My husband liked it a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious...we were out of salsa so i used rotel....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Have made these several times and found them to be easy and delicious. My husband likes to top his with sour cream. Thanks, Richard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
If you like a little spice, here's what I did and it was fantastic! I added taco seasoning to the beef( I used 1/3 package of Trader Joes taco seasoning, it's real spicy). Otherwise I would have used a whole package. I used two cans of enchilada sauce, one red and one green split. I didn't fry the tortillas just warmed them in the microwave so they were bendable. Used 1/2 cup of salsa, Double Roasted Salsa from Trader Joes is the best! Covered with 1/2 can red, 1/3 can green enchilada sauce..added 1/2 cup salsa, then poured some hot sauce over (about 5 shakes of the bottle). Spread Mexican cheese blend, sliced black olives and sliced jalepenos. Baked 30 mins at 350. It was sooo good and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious. Will add some taco seasoning to the beef before the sauce next time. Easy to adjust the heat on these by the level of salsa you use. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I really really loved these enchiladas. I have a go-to recipe from this site for chicken enchiladas and I wanted something different (DH is a huge fan of the chicken ones and I'm just like...meh). I loved that this recipe said to fry up the tortilla a little bit. These are sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Its good, but Ive had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States