Hearty Beef Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Turned out great! Didn't have two hours to spare so I sliced the cubed beef into thirds and cooked for one hour before adding in mushrooms. Used twice as much mushrooms and also added carrots as others did (can never have too much veggies for me :) and it was great! Maybe our family members don't eat as much but this recipe was enough for at least 8 in our household (two separate dinners).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cal
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I loved it! I'm a novice cook and even though this had to be simmered for 2 hours I found it a simple yet delicious meal to execute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I didn't care for this recipe. It was OK I guess. I probably wont make it again though. Oh, and I left out the dill, so maybe that's why. I don't know, there are just a lot of other good recipes that I would rather have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
We didn't care for the dill in this. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This beef recipe was really easy to prepare and was very tasty! I didn't have dill seed on hand, so I substituted some dill weed. The beef was unbelievably tender. I served it over rice but will try it over egg noodles next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I only used half the dill because I am not a dill fan, and served over pasta(I was out of rice).. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I used this to pour over rice but as it cooked was worried about the flavor of the dish. I doubled the broth and added carrots and potatos making more of a beef stew combo than poured over mashed potatos. Yummy Yummy Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
It was good, but it took too long and had too much dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Vandeventer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon

Learn how to make this delicious beef stew, slow-cooked in red wine.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States