Hearts of Palm Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
delicious!! and easy to make too. we loved it and will definately make it again in the future.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I like to add a clove of minced garlic and puree the whole thing in my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This dip is great! I like the hearts of palm better than artichokes in this same style of dip. I used vegenaise instead of mayo with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
AWESOME!! Great dip. Everyone loved it - a bowl scraper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I made this for company & it was a huge success. I asked people to guess what was in it and nobody could. I added a clove of minced garlic (per the suggestion of another reviewer) & only used a 1/4 cup of scallions as my husband isn't a big onion fan. Also I used reduced fat mozzarella & sour cream as well as mayo made from canola oil. The only other comment I have is that it tasted salty to me. As I'd never used hearts of palm before, this may just be the taste of the ingredient. Anyway my guests still scarfed it up & one asked for the recipe, which is always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Everyone loved this dip, but weren't sure what exactly it was. It was fun suprising them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
It's so good, that I wish I had never made it. I ate nearly the entire dish! Substituted light mayo and sour cream it was still delish. I served it with french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Very good! We really liked it! I will use a little less onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Move over spinach and artichoke dips - this recipe blows all of you away! I've made this recipes at least 16 times now for company, and everytime it disappears. My favorite part is not telling anyone what the key ingredient is and making them guess. We usally eat it with flavored Triscuts. And the best part: low fat mayo and sour cream work just fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Everyone really liked this dip - reminded me alot of artichoke dip. And it finally made use of that can of hearts of palm I had lying around (I had bought that one time accidentally - intending to buy artichokes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States