Hearts of Palm Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This dip is absolutely fabulous!! The tartness of the palm hearts gives it a flavor that you can't get with artichokes or spinach. Perfect with baked pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebergle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Everybody loved it! I made it with light sour cream and light mayo but it is soooo tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delish! I added roasted red peppers out of the jar. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharleyBrul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
A HUGE hit with the crowd. Tastes nothing like artichoke dip if you ask me. I made the dip exactly as written. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Rather mild, bland, only ok to my taste, but people who like mayo & cheese-based dips will like or love it. This was similar in texture to artichoke heart dips. I halved a batch so I could taste it as written, & then with half the mayo. I preferred it with less mayo. I thought it needed more hearts of palm, & a little something else, maybe 1 clove garlic, or a pinch of red chile pepper. I'll eventually make this again, but only with changes to suit my taste. ~~ I much prefer "palmittos" plain on salads, or in a shrimp empanada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Wow! Everyone at the Easter cookout raved about this recipe. I made it exactly as written and it was great. I will make it again and again I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this yesterday and made no changes. My grandkids didn't even know what it was (they're picky)and they loved it. I'll keep this recipe as one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Served w/pita chips and plate was licked clean. A nice "classy" (if a dip can be classy) twist to the artichoke dip you know and love but see everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
What a good recipe. I know so many people who say they dislike hearts of palm but when they tried this dip it changed their mind. It is alot like an artichoke dip in consistancy and apearance but a taste is all it's own. The minced garlic is a good way to "zing" it up. Not a recipe I was over the moon for but deffinatly a keeper for parties and appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Tastes great with triscuits! I added two cloves of minced garlic per other reviewers. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I found it a little salty, but hearts of palm are salty. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States