Hearts of Palm Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
What a good recipe. I know so many people who say they dislike hearts of palm but when they tried this dip it changed their mind. It is alot like an artichoke dip in consistancy and apearance but a taste is all it's own. The minced garlic is a good way to "zing" it up. Not a recipe I was over the moon for but deffinatly a keeper for parties and appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Tastes great with triscuits! I added two cloves of minced garlic per other reviewers. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I found it a little salty, but hearts of palm are salty. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was soooo good. I made it with my mom a few months ago, and everyone in the family inhaled it within an hour. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Excellent - similar to the artichoke dip that people make but with a different twist. I took this to a party and served with pita crisps. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was the biggest hit at my Christmas celebrations this year! I love hearts of palm, and this did not disappoint. So easy to mix and bake. I toppped the dip with some paprika for color before baking, but other than that, made exactly as directed. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
VERY GOOD AND EASY TO MAKE. I TOO ADDED GARLIC, WOULD HAVE BEEN GOOD WITHOUT GARLIC TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sowards
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is delicious. My family cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was a big hit. I added fresh garlic and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMAYBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I didn't have the exact ingredients, so I used what was in my fridge (i.e. 1/2 bar of low fat creme cheese, etc) but the best substitution, i think, was chopped red onions instead of green onions. They tasted great. This recipe gave me a great foundation for my first experiment with hear of palm. I'm going to a party this coming weekend and plan to make this again. Thanks, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
VERY GOOD DIP!!! My daughter went bonkers over it and told me three times to make sure and give this a 5 star review. I liked it better after it had cooled for about 5 to 10 mins. Very good flavor! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States