Heart Attack Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
OOHHHYEAH, man. I discovered this gem of a meal when I was about 8 or 9, and I haven't looked back since. I LOVE to eat my eggs and bacon (turkey bacon now that I'm older) this way, and at 26, I plan on eating them like this as long as I can stand at a stove and fry eggs and bacon. If you really want to knock up that fat intake, put a few slices of cheese on top of the eggs in the pan....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was my Sunday morning breakfast right up until I turned 30 and started to be concerned about my fat intake. Now it's a treat I indulge in about 5 times a year. It's the ONLY way my grandparents eat their eggs (two to three times a week and they're both hovering around 80 ~ go figure). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I like to cook my eggs in bacon fat when I feel like being guilty. I also like to make home fries in the fat as well (potatoes,onions and green bell peppers,salt and pepper)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Dad's been doing this for years and whenever I get the urge to burn some bacon, I crack one open to fry in the grease. I will try it as another has by draining some grease before frying the egg as I usually feel it is too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Sometimes you've just got to live a little... my 82 year old mom has been making eggs this way every Sunday morning for 60+ years. Go for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
My Polish grandmother used to make this all the time and when I make it for my son I call it "Polish Bacon & Eggs." I usually drain the bacon grease to leave approx. 1 tablespooon in the pan and then scramble the eggs in that. Anything made with bacon drippings is always yummy! As long as you don't eat this every day for breakfast; moderation is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Man this is good. We're pretty healthy eaters here, but once in a blue moon you've got to splurge. How boring life would be if we didn't now and then. Made this for hubby and he just loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
My husband makes bacon and eggs this way. He doesn't want to linger around with cancer someday, just wants to go quickly with a heart attack. We salt and pepper the eggs, add buttered toast and we are set for breakfast! We do this as a treat about once a month. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States