Heart Attack Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
i always eat my eggs this way. In fact, whenever i fry bacon, i save all the drippings in an empty jelly jar and keep in the fridge. That way i can fry up the eggs really quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I don't have to worry about fitting into my jeans. And if I ever have a heart attack, it'll probably be from stress. So when I get in the rare mood to have a fried egg... this is the ONLY WAY to do it up, in bacon grease! You might as well enjoy it once in awhile, since nothing quite compares to the flavor... not even butter. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I think I am the only person who has never heard of cooking eggs in bacon fat. When I found this I thought what the hay maybe I've been missing out all these years. I think fried eggs taste better in butter. But it was nice to try something new. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
My sweetie requests this virtually every weekend, with home fries, no less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Love eggs this way; grew up with it; can't do it much anymore or my jeans won't fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
The best way to fry eggs! My grandma lived to be nearly 100 years old and she ate eggs cooked this way all the time, so they can't be all bad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Very flavorful but I was kind of turned off by the color of the eggs. They did really look "dirty." Nevertheless, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
YUMMY! Yes, I know not at all healthy but I love these. My hubby of course loves the idea of cooking with the bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Used to always make eggs this way and also drain the eggs on paper towel so they are not too greasy. We call this method 'Dirty Eggs'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This is the way my mom would make eggs for us when we were growing up. I made them as a treat for my hubby and he loved them! Thanks for the reminder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States