Heart Attack Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the only way I've ever made bacon and eggs, it's my husband's favorite breakfast. Nowadays I use uncured pastured pork bacon, organic or locally grown eggs(they have the best yolk for toast dipping), and Ezekiel bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Ecklund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Just like grandma use to make. Delicious. Plus you get all that super awesome bacon grease to cook something else in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We love using bacon grease to fry or scramble eggs. I only cook one piece of bacon per egg and sometimes set the egg on a napkin to absorb any extra grease before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This method tastes the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We call this dish, "dirty eggs." We both like fried eggs this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
OMG-I grew up in the deep south and this is how my mom and grandmother made breakfast-along with biscuits made with lard and buttered grits,and my grandmother lived to 98.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is the only way to eat breakfast eggs as far as I'm concerned. I've always eat them this way whenever I have bacon in the house. Bacon, eggs, warm flour tortilla, and a cup of coffee - great way to start the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was the only way I'd ever eaten a fried egg until I was in my mid-twenties. I thought everyone did it! It wasn't until a friend who stayed over for breakfast asked me to cook hers in butter and I had no idea what she was talking about or how to cook an egg in butter that I realized this wasn't the "norm". We also scramble eggs in a little of the bacon drippings for extra flavor. You can also use sausage grease if you've cooked sausage links or patties for breakfast for a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I have making breakfast this way for years. I gave it 4 stars because while my dh loves this, I don't like such greasy eggs. I make his first then make mine. When mine are done they go from the pan to a paper towel lined plate where I then pat them gently to remove the excess grease. Some still remains but I do my best. Cooking the eggs in bacon grease makes them delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Now how could this not be good. I did mine sunny side up and just kept spooning the hot bacon grease over my eggs till the top whites were cooked. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States