Heart Attack Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Just like grandma use to make. Delicious. Plus you get all that super awesome bacon grease to cook something else in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We love using bacon grease to fry or scramble eggs. I only cook one piece of bacon per egg and sometimes set the egg on a napkin to absorb any extra grease before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This method tastes the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We call this dish, "dirty eggs." We both like fried eggs this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
OMG-I grew up in the deep south and this is how my mom and grandmother made breakfast-along with biscuits made with lard and buttered grits,and my grandmother lived to 98.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is the only way to eat breakfast eggs as far as I'm concerned. I've always eat them this way whenever I have bacon in the house. Bacon, eggs, warm flour tortilla, and a cup of coffee - great way to start the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was the only way I'd ever eaten a fried egg until I was in my mid-twenties. I thought everyone did it! It wasn't until a friend who stayed over for breakfast asked me to cook hers in butter and I had no idea what she was talking about or how to cook an egg in butter that I realized this wasn't the "norm". We also scramble eggs in a little of the bacon drippings for extra flavor. You can also use sausage grease if you've cooked sausage links or patties for breakfast for a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I have making breakfast this way for years. I gave it 4 stars because while my dh loves this, I don't like such greasy eggs. I make his first then make mine. When mine are done they go from the pan to a paper towel lined plate where I then pat them gently to remove the excess grease. Some still remains but I do my best. Cooking the eggs in bacon grease makes them delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Now how could this not be good. I did mine sunny side up and just kept spooning the hot bacon grease over my eggs till the top whites were cooked. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My grandparents taught me this, although I feel the best way is to baste the eggs with the bacon grease instead of turning over. The best tasting eggs around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Bullard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Puente, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States