Heart Attack Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Now why didn't i think of that? I don't cook my fried eggs any other way now. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail giddings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the only way I've ever made bacon and eggs, it's my husband's favorite breakfast. Nowadays I use uncured pastured pork bacon, organic or locally grown eggs(they have the best yolk for toast dipping), and Ezekiel bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Ecklund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Just like grandma use to make. Delicious. Plus you get all that super awesome bacon grease to cook something else in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We love using bacon grease to fry or scramble eggs. I only cook one piece of bacon per egg and sometimes set the egg on a napkin to absorb any extra grease before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This method tastes the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We call this dish, "dirty eggs." We both like fried eggs this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
OMG-I grew up in the deep south and this is how my mom and grandmother made breakfast-along with biscuits made with lard and buttered grits,and my grandmother lived to 98.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is the only way to eat breakfast eggs as far as I'm concerned. I've always eat them this way whenever I have bacon in the house. Bacon, eggs, warm flour tortilla, and a cup of coffee - great way to start the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was the only way I'd ever eaten a fried egg until I was in my mid-twenties. I thought everyone did it! It wasn't until a friend who stayed over for breakfast asked me to cook hers in butter and I had no idea what she was talking about or how to cook an egg in butter that I realized this wasn't the "norm". We also scramble eggs in a little of the bacon drippings for extra flavor. You can also use sausage grease if you've cooked sausage links or patties for breakfast for a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I have making breakfast this way for years. I gave it 4 stars because while my dh loves this, I don't like such greasy eggs. I make his first then make mine. When mine are done they go from the pan to a paper towel lined plate where I then pat them gently to remove the excess grease. Some still remains but I do my best. Cooking the eggs in bacon grease makes them delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States