Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TJ
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
So easy to make and has a great mildly spicy flavor. You must double the recipe to fit a regular loaf pan and double the cooking time at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I used 1 lb. of lean ground turkey and doubled the rest of the ingrediants. It took about 50 minutes to cook and I also added fresh basil leaves to the top of the loaf about 3/4 of the way through cooking and a some sliced roma tomatos at the same time, made it look good plus the fresh basil tasted good too. As recipe said, I added lemon pepper to taste and this loaf is healthy and tasty. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
For all the not so positive comments made about turkey loaf I have to say this...I have not made this loaf yet, but like the idea of the salsa so I will be trying it. I do however ALWAYS and ONLY make meat loaf using turkey. I also only use wheat germ to hold it all together (instead of bread crumbs or crackers or something). Just substitute same measuring. Some may not like that texture, but my little family loves it and we usually eat the whole thing in one meal. I also use one pound of turkey, and still one egg. Just play around with it, you will figure it out. Just keep in mind that it is REALLY good for you and can make it just as yummy as your other meat loaf. I also have added lots of garlic or worchestersire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I was a bit skeptical about this, but it came out really good. As suggested I doubled all of the ingredients except for the egg and baked it for 60 minutes at 350. Also, I mixed a little bit of ketchup and worcestershire sauce and brushed it on the top before cooking, which made a nice glaze. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
My family loved this one. I likewise used 1 lb. of turkey for an hour. Also, instead of eggs, I used egg beaters and homemade salsa. I was so deluged by compliments and request I had to make a second one before the end of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I've made this meatloaf for friends and family several times now, and it's always a big hit. I double the recipe, and it's normally done in about an hour. Great with pineapple or other fruit salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Extremely yummy and easy! I basically tripled the ingredients because I used one-and-a-half lb's. of ground turkey. I made a nice big meatloaf and fed a family of four, including 1 very hungry hubby, and 2 very hungry teenage boys. There was only 1 sliver leftover! I served it with the "Green Beans with Bread Crumbs" recipe listed on this website, and both dishes were a huge hit with the family!! Will absolutely make this healthy dinner again and again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I love this meatloaf. I used 1 lb of turkey so I doubled the ingredients. It was a little too runny, so I added more bread crumbs and baked for 45-1 hour. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This high protein, low-fat recipe was great! Very moist, and tasty! I doubled the recipe, and had to cook it for about an hour, and I raised the temperature to 400 to reach the safe 165 degrees for turkey. Really liked this, will definitely make again soon! The only thing: mine didn't look so pretty, did anyone have better luck with presentation?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Pretty good, but had to cook longer, like 40 minutes instead. Tried a 2nd one with some light bbq sauce poured across a "ditch" on the top... and wow.. that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States