Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Loved it! This meatloaf was so moist and delicious. My family loved it, and it was healthy..no complaints here. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought it was rather boring. Very little flavor. I wish I would have added the sauce on top like some of the other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Oh wow!!! I had high hopes for this and wasn't disappointed one bit. I couldn't find ground turkey at the grocery store (huh??) so instead I bought turkey sausages and crumbled them up after removing from the casings. The additional spicing of the sausages put this OVER THE TOP yummo! I too doubled everything except the egg, and just before popping in the oven I put another lick of salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Emerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Used habanero salsa. 1 Pound of turkey meat. 50 Minutes or so. Spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
this deserves 10 stars!!! the 2nd time i made them into muffins so i wouldn't overeat lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I subbed zucchini and carrot for the bell peppers, Whole Foods 360 marinara sauce instead of the salsa, and doubled the recipe (including the eggs). I didn't have a loaf pan, so I shaped it "loaf-like" on a baking sheet and cooked for 45 minutes at the suggested temp. At the end, I added more marinara sauce and havarti cheese. Fantastic recipe and husband didn't miss the beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I doubled the recipe and added a nice little BBQ sauce top (per others suggestion). LOVED IT. Perfect afternoon lean protein pick me up!! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I loved this meatloaf; as did my 9 yo daughter and my husband! I will definitely make this again but might leave out the vegetables so my 6 yo will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
FYI...If this loaf makes five servings and you are only using 1/2 lb. (a.k.a. 8 oz. of meat), each person will get a little over an ounce of actual turkey meat. In other words, this recipe makes about 5 appetizer-size bites. I recommend at least doubling the recipe to get 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is a good base recipe. I lightly sauted the onion and bell pepper first and also added garlic into my saute'. To hold in flavor I add a spaghetti or tomato sauce to the top. I also season the entire mix w/ cilantro, basil or whatever I'm in the mood for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States