Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This meatloaf recipe is so simple yet surprisingly good. I made it exactly as the recipe states, adding a half teaspoon salt to the mixture and spreading barbecue sauce on the top about 15 minutes for it was done. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was delicious!! Like others, I doubled everything except the egg. Was a little worried when I started mixing everything together, but it turned out perfect. A keeper for sure...thank you Susan........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Loved it! This meatloaf was so moist and delicious. My family loved it, and it was healthy..no complaints here. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought it was rather boring. Very little flavor. I wish I would have added the sauce on top like some of the other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Oh wow!!! I had high hopes for this and wasn't disappointed one bit. I couldn't find ground turkey at the grocery store (huh??) so instead I bought turkey sausages and crumbled them up after removing from the casings. The additional spicing of the sausages put this OVER THE TOP yummo! I too doubled everything except the egg, and just before popping in the oven I put another lick of salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Emerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Used habanero salsa. 1 Pound of turkey meat. 50 Minutes or so. Spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
this deserves 10 stars!!! the 2nd time i made them into muffins so i wouldn't overeat lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I subbed zucchini and carrot for the bell peppers, Whole Foods 360 marinara sauce instead of the salsa, and doubled the recipe (including the eggs). I didn't have a loaf pan, so I shaped it "loaf-like" on a baking sheet and cooked for 45 minutes at the suggested temp. At the end, I added more marinara sauce and havarti cheese. Fantastic recipe and husband didn't miss the beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I doubled the recipe and added a nice little BBQ sauce top (per others suggestion). LOVED IT. Perfect afternoon lean protein pick me up!! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I loved this meatloaf; as did my 9 yo daughter and my husband! I will definitely make this again but might leave out the vegetables so my 6 yo will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States