Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I loved this meatloaf; as did my 9 yo daughter and my husband! I will definitely make this again but might leave out the vegetables so my 6 yo will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
FYI...If this loaf makes five servings and you are only using 1/2 lb. (a.k.a. 8 oz. of meat), each person will get a little over an ounce of actual turkey meat. In other words, this recipe makes about 5 appetizer-size bites. I recommend at least doubling the recipe to get 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is a good base recipe. I lightly sauted the onion and bell pepper first and also added garlic into my saute'. To hold in flavor I add a spaghetti or tomato sauce to the top. I also season the entire mix w/ cilantro, basil or whatever I'm in the mood for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Like everybody else, I doubled the recipe except for the egg, and baked at 375 for 45 minutes. Used green bell peppers only and hot salsa. There is no way that the original recipe is 5 servings...our "10" servings was enough for 3 adults (although one went back for seconds). Very very good, and very light. Will make this again and again. ETA: It's important to use 99% fat free ground turkey and regardless of how long you bake it, make sure the internal temperature is 160 degrees. Both help with the crumbling problem others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
very suprised how tastey this was.Did just what everyone else did,doubled it up except the egg.Looks like i will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Nibbler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Pretty tasty and very simple, quick to prepare. I substituted oatmeal for bread crumbs and only had red bell peppers, but it still turned out yummy. I doubled the recipe to fit in a loaf pan and found that 1 hour at 375 degrees was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I doubled all the ingredients including the egg. We like a lot of peppers and onions at our house so I doubled those again. Ended up with a cup of onion and a cup of green pepper instead of the red and yellow. This turkey loaf had a good flavor. It was a little bit crunbly but not so much that I won't make it again. Left out the lemon pepper. Baked at 350 for 1 hour in a 5x9 loaf pan. Very delicious considering how healthy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a pretty tasty meatloaf. I usually find that turkey needs quite a bit of seasoning, but the recipe had quite a bit of flavor as is. The only change I made, per the suggestion of another reviewer, was to made a shallow "dent" or a line run down the meatloaf where I put bbq sauce. Mixed bbq sauce and worchester sauce for a glaze on the top. My husband used bbq for dipping afterward. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I loved the recipe. I did double it and cook it for one hour on 375 as someone previously suggested. I also added a tomato glaze on top. But even without the glaze it was moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Followed the recipe to a T and it was not good and I do like turkey meatloaf.....just not this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States