Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I doubled the ingredients on this recipe. I also chopped up and added some green bell pepper and also sprinkled in some Lawry's Low Sodium Seasoned Salt along with the lemon pepper. I preheated my oven to 375 degrees and cooked for 1 hour. About 5 minutes before it was done, I added some Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ sauce on top and placed the loaf back in the over for the remaining 5 minutes. So delicious. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elba, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was really easy and delicious. It's great on its own or made into a sandwich. I used a medley of red, yellow and orange bell peppers and I loved the colors. Great for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I was so glad to come across this recipe. My husband doesn't like beef but I love meatloaf, so this was a great compromise. It was delicious. I used 1.25 lbs of turkey to make one loaf (not sure how a loaf could be used with 1/2 lb) and it made 5 hearty servings. I cooked at 350 for 55 minutes when the turkey reached nearly 180 degrees. I doubled the bread crumbs and added another egg, and served with ketchup and corn on the side. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have to say I am very surprised at how good this recipe is. I am a new ground turkey convert, so I am still rather skeptical when I taste a "ground beef make-over dish." This turkey loaf is quite moist and flavorful. I doubled the ingredients, except for the egg, and made it 8 servings rather than 10. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
One word...Awesome! Ok...more than one word...never had meat loaf w/salsa...now I know what I was missing. Thank you for sharing this delightful recipe. A home run from everyone who I allowed to partake. Gobble, Gobble :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I thought this was a very great and easy recipe! The ingredients are things that I would normally have on hand which made it a perfect quick dinner. I threw in some chopped tomatoes, dried basil, minced garlic, and a little garlic salt to taste and it turned out really great. I also had to make it in a muffin pan since I didn't have a loaf pan for about 35mins thanks to another reviewers recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My husband couldn't get enough of this. But I do have some important notes. Many people use will double this recipe since some packaged ground turkey comes in 1 lb. and 1 lb. also fits a loaf pan. If you double the recipe, be sure to stick to the exact doubled measurements or it will overflow. You also have to increase the oven temp to 375 and increase time to 50 - 60 minutes. I also made a ketchup mix (with worcestershire and salsa) and put it on top with some more sliced onions. It really is delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
It really wasn't very good. The flavor was odd. As my husband said, it was "interesting". I've had worse things, but if I had to place it one side or the other of good and bad, it would fall on the bad side. I definitely won't be repeating and wish we didn't have leftovers for meals this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was my first time making a meatloaf and I loved it! I added various powdered spices and doubled the recipe, which resulted in a very flavorful meatloaf. I also poured a little bbq sauce over the meatloaf during the last 10 mins of cooking time. The only thing it lacked was the yellow bell pepper because I didn't have any. I am definitely going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I had 1.3 pounds of meat, so I used double the ingredients plus a little more. I cooked this for about 1 hr. and 10 minutes, although it was cooked through within 1 hour. This is definitely healthy and tastes great dipped in ketchup...I felt that it was a little bland, so I think next time I would add ketchup into the mixture. However, everyone else that ate it thought it was great the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States