Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have to say I am very surprised at how good this recipe is. I am a new ground turkey convert, so I am still rather skeptical when I taste a "ground beef make-over dish." This turkey loaf is quite moist and flavorful. I doubled the ingredients, except for the egg, and made it 8 servings rather than 10. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
One word...Awesome! Ok...more than one word...never had meat loaf w/salsa...now I know what I was missing. Thank you for sharing this delightful recipe. A home run from everyone who I allowed to partake. Gobble, Gobble :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I thought this was a very great and easy recipe! The ingredients are things that I would normally have on hand which made it a perfect quick dinner. I threw in some chopped tomatoes, dried basil, minced garlic, and a little garlic salt to taste and it turned out really great. I also had to make it in a muffin pan since I didn't have a loaf pan for about 35mins thanks to another reviewers recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My husband couldn't get enough of this. But I do have some important notes. Many people use will double this recipe since some packaged ground turkey comes in 1 lb. and 1 lb. also fits a loaf pan. If you double the recipe, be sure to stick to the exact doubled measurements or it will overflow. You also have to increase the oven temp to 375 and increase time to 50 - 60 minutes. I also made a ketchup mix (with worcestershire and salsa) and put it on top with some more sliced onions. It really is delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
It really wasn't very good. The flavor was odd. As my husband said, it was "interesting". I've had worse things, but if I had to place it one side or the other of good and bad, it would fall on the bad side. I definitely won't be repeating and wish we didn't have leftovers for meals this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was my first time making a meatloaf and I loved it! I added various powdered spices and doubled the recipe, which resulted in a very flavorful meatloaf. I also poured a little bbq sauce over the meatloaf during the last 10 mins of cooking time. The only thing it lacked was the yellow bell pepper because I didn't have any. I am definitely going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I had 1.3 pounds of meat, so I used double the ingredients plus a little more. I cooked this for about 1 hr. and 10 minutes, although it was cooked through within 1 hour. This is definitely healthy and tastes great dipped in ketchup...I felt that it was a little bland, so I think next time I would add ketchup into the mixture. However, everyone else that ate it thought it was great the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Super tasty, and very moist. I was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
tasty staple. forgiving recipe for adding whatever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCNULTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Doubled the recipe, added mushrooms & spinach & only used bell pepper & onions . Used the sweet salsa from Sam's & substituted bread crumbs for oatmeal. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States