Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was VERY good - I was skeptical at first with the mixed reviews, but I was very happy with the result. Since I only had about 8-9 ounces of ground turkey (cooking for just my husband and myself) I couldn't double the recipe like everyone had said, but it was the perfect portion for two. I didn't use the peppers, but I did add some garlic powder and ketchup to the mix. I also put ketchup on the top when it was cooking and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briek15
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I am always skeptical of ground turkey...but this was actually really tasty!!! I put some ketchup on the top of it in the last 15 minutes of baking. Also...25 minutes is not nearly enough time. I recommend baking it at 375 degrees for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My family and I didn't like this. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very easy to mix, I doubled the turkey and bread crumbs. Baked it for 45 minutes at 400 degrees. Nothing amazing, but propbably I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! Had to double it and used hot salsa and added mushrooms and about 1/2 cup of Mexican cheese. Delicious and very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I followed this recipe just as written. I thought it was very flavorful for being so simple and found it very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed the original recipe, but cooked it with 2 lbs. I ended up cooking it in 2 one pound loafs at 375F for 50 minutes a piece. I checked the internal temperature of the loaf after it was removed from the oven and it was cooked throughly after 50 minutes. The only change I had to do was add some more bread crumbs because the salsa and eggs made it a bit runny. Other than that, this is THE best turkey loaf I have EVER made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! Looked not so great because of the salsa, it looked pinkish, and more like a salmon loaf :) BUT abolutely delicious, the whole family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
it was delious and nutrious!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
delicious and healthy!!! did it exactly to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naynay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States