Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I had to hide the leftovers from my fiance or we wouldn't have had anything for lunch today! I used 1 lb of ground turkey, diced 1/2 a red bell pepper and 1/2 a yellow bell pepper, added seeded/diced jalapeno, 1/3 cup salsa, no egg (we didn't have any), 1/4 cup bread crumbs and seasoned with garlic salt, black pepper, crushed red pepper, and lemon pepper to taste. It came out delectable and much less runny than the first time when I used both the egg and the salsa. I suggest using one or the other. Cooked for 40 mins at 375. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FutureMrsCruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This tatsted great a was very easy to make. It came out very moist (from the salsa I take it) and was ready in about 25min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was VERY good - I was skeptical at first with the mixed reviews, but I was very happy with the result. Since I only had about 8-9 ounces of ground turkey (cooking for just my husband and myself) I couldn't double the recipe like everyone had said, but it was the perfect portion for two. I didn't use the peppers, but I did add some garlic powder and ketchup to the mix. I also put ketchup on the top when it was cooking and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briek15
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I am always skeptical of ground turkey...but this was actually really tasty!!! I put some ketchup on the top of it in the last 15 minutes of baking. Also...25 minutes is not nearly enough time. I recommend baking it at 375 degrees for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My family and I didn't like this. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very easy to mix, I doubled the turkey and bread crumbs. Baked it for 45 minutes at 400 degrees. Nothing amazing, but propbably I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! Had to double it and used hot salsa and added mushrooms and about 1/2 cup of Mexican cheese. Delicious and very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I followed this recipe just as written. I thought it was very flavorful for being so simple and found it very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed the original recipe, but cooked it with 2 lbs. I ended up cooking it in 2 one pound loafs at 375F for 50 minutes a piece. I checked the internal temperature of the loaf after it was removed from the oven and it was cooked throughly after 50 minutes. The only change I had to do was add some more bread crumbs because the salsa and eggs made it a bit runny. Other than that, this is THE best turkey loaf I have EVER made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! Looked not so great because of the salsa, it looked pinkish, and more like a salmon loaf :) BUT abolutely delicious, the whole family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States