Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was great! The only change I made was to double everything and I used all the ingredients listed. This had an awesome taste, I will be making it again. The only thing I would caution others about is to be sure and get a lean turkey if you are watching your calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
A perfectly healthy and EXTREMELY yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Try a different turkey loaf recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
really good! DONT bake it covered.. i think i should have guess that.. but i made it exactly to the recipe and it was very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I really enjoyed this! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Favorite Meatloaf Recipe!! My husband and I are trying to lose weight and so I was trying to find new ways to use ground turkey. I came across this recipe and had everything on hand so decided to try it...let me just say I'm so glad I did!! I've never been much of a meatloaf fan because it always tastes so greasy. This was not greasy at all, however was still really juicy! The salsa gave it great flavor, along with the diced bell peppers! I doubled the recipe and it easily fed my husband and I and our three kids. Thanks for the tasty and HEALTHY recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious-I did half ground turkey and half ground sirloin and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
since turkey always seems to shrink so much during cooking I always use at least a pound or more to feed us all. i didnt see lemon pepper at the bottom of the ingredients so i left it out but it sounds terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very yummy!! Followed recipe to the T, except for lemon pepper (forgot it), and it came out delish!! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Healthy and delicious alternative to regular beef meatloaf. Like previous reviewers, I doubled all the ingredients. The only exception was that I didn't have yellow or red peppers, so I just used the green that I had on hand. It came out great. Also, I cooked it for an hour on about 360.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States