Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by midnightrue
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very easy to make, quick, and very yummy! I portioned mine into a cupcake tin so I could get the servings right and at 350 it only took the 25 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slapout, Alabama, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was super easy to make and very delicious. Both my children ate it (1 and 3), which is my overall goal when cooking. We ate it with carrots and mashed potatoes. Very yummy and will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I was looking for a healthy way to fix my ground turkey and came across this recipe. I've made meatloaf with turkey before but thought this would be a nice change. It turned out really good! The only thing I did different was that I used a can of Rotel tomatoes with habenero chilies because I didn't have salsa & didn't want to go to the store. I made individual servings in a cupcake pan - for a single person, this works GREAT! Just grab & go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This turkey loaf was amazing! Not only did it taste and smell wonderful, it was healthy as well and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Easy, tasty for dinner. Great as a leftover in meatloaf sandwiches. This will be a regular in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Excellent turkey loaf! My husband, who doesn’t really care for turkey, actually liked this recipe. I used 1½ pound package ground turkey breast, and also, doubled the rest of the recipe. I used ¾ cup old-fashioned oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This has been made and re-made so many times in my home I cant even count, best turkey loaf recipe. The only adjustment I made was I doubled the recipe and used only 1 egg & I added a 1/2 cup of chopped potatoes to keep everything moist. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
this was so good the peppers, onion and salsa gave it a really yummy flavor and kick. such a good healthy dish will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was moist and delicious. I did however double the recipe, subbed 1/2 c. egg beaters for the egg and wheat germ instead of bread crumbs. I also sauteed my veggies in e.v.o.o. before mixing into the turkey mixture. It was deeeelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was a great, great recipe. As everyone else said the amount had to be doubled. I cooked this at about 45 minutes (reached the 165 point before forty but I like it a little crispy on top). Also I added a little Cayanne pepper subbed egg whites. Great with BBQ sauce. Will definitely be making this again VERY soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jz040488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States