Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Oh wow!!! I had high hopes for this and wasn't disappointed one bit. I couldn't find ground turkey at the grocery store (huh??) so instead I bought turkey sausages and crumbled them up after removing from the casings. The additional spicing of the sausages put this OVER THE TOP yummo! I too doubled everything except the egg, and just before popping in the oven I put another lick of salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Emerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Used habanero salsa. 1 Pound of turkey meat. 50 Minutes or so. Spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
this deserves 10 stars!!! the 2nd time i made them into muffins so i wouldn't overeat lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I subbed zucchini and carrot for the bell peppers, Whole Foods 360 marinara sauce instead of the salsa, and doubled the recipe (including the eggs). I didn't have a loaf pan, so I shaped it "loaf-like" on a baking sheet and cooked for 45 minutes at the suggested temp. At the end, I added more marinara sauce and havarti cheese. Fantastic recipe and husband didn't miss the beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I doubled the recipe and added a nice little BBQ sauce top (per others suggestion). LOVED IT. Perfect afternoon lean protein pick me up!! The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I loved this meatloaf; as did my 9 yo daughter and my husband! I will definitely make this again but might leave out the vegetables so my 6 yo will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
FYI...If this loaf makes five servings and you are only using 1/2 lb. (a.k.a. 8 oz. of meat), each person will get a little over an ounce of actual turkey meat. In other words, this recipe makes about 5 appetizer-size bites. I recommend at least doubling the recipe to get 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is a good base recipe. I lightly sauted the onion and bell pepper first and also added garlic into my saute'. To hold in flavor I add a spaghetti or tomato sauce to the top. I also season the entire mix w/ cilantro, basil or whatever I'm in the mood for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Like everybody else, I doubled the recipe except for the egg, and baked at 375 for 45 minutes. Used green bell peppers only and hot salsa. There is no way that the original recipe is 5 servings...our "10" servings was enough for 3 adults (although one went back for seconds). Very very good, and very light. Will make this again and again. ETA: It's important to use 99% fat free ground turkey and regardless of how long you bake it, make sure the internal temperature is 160 degrees. Both help with the crumbling problem others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
very suprised how tastey this was.Did just what everyone else did,doubled it up except the egg.Looks like i will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Nibbler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States