Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great. Was a little worried, about it being so healthy... but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This meatloaf was so easy to make, and was a healthy, tasty alternative to traditional meatloaf. Everyone enjoyed it and wanted seconds, so I was glad I doubled the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Good fora healthy version of meatloaf, but really was not attractive to eat. Then again, as long as something tastes good, it doesn't really matter too much what it loos like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
nice and quick meatloaf. Sometimes I make it with half turkey half extra lean ground beef. It seems to bind better that way and everyone in my family likes a non- crumbly meat loaf. I use red bell peppers not both colors because it hides from the kids better that way. They will totally pick out the yellow ones if I use them. I also usually grind up flavored croutons instead of just using plain bread. This is a great "use whatever is on hand" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
AMAZING!!! I had to improvise since we didn't have all the ingredients. Instead of peppers I substitued cucumbers and the salsa I had had corn and some other veggies. I didn't use onions. I also had to double the batch since I had more ground turkey and I used 2 eggs. I baked it for 40 min at 400 then for the last 10 min I added ketchup and worcestershire sauce ontop. My husband and I LOVED this!! I will def be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
doubled the recipe. Was good but definitely needed more spices. Don't be shy when adding the lemon pepper. Will try garlic salt and Worcestershire in addition to lemon pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a hit at my house. The husband loved it and had seconds. The two little ones were about to fight over it they are 9 and 5. My 5yr old doesn't eat a lot and I was surprised that he wanted seconds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Wow, pleasantly surprised with how much flavor this had! I have to admit I was skeptical about the Lemon Pepper, so I only added a couple shakes of Mrs Dash Lemon Pepper...somehow it just works. No salt or regular pepper needed. I used 2 lbs of turkey to fill the pan, 2 eggs and crushed up a little over a cup of whole wheat saltines to bind it....350 for an hour...can't wait for my lunch leftovers :-)amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Good. I plan on making it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cln714
Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
It was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States