Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Sooooo good! I doubled the recipe except for the eggs like some suggested though & it didn't hold together...had the texture of stuffing. But it was SO good we didn't even care. ;) Next time ill try 2 eggs when I double the recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this healthier meatloaf option, and it is packed with great flavor, something different and a nice changeup from the same old meatloaf all the time. I made it for a work potluck the 2nd time since everyone is trying to lose weight at the office. It was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
It was really tasty. Didn't have any salsa, so I used fire roasted diced tomatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this last night and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodie3
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I doubled the recipe. It was easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Add maybe 1/4 cup more salsa. When serving on top mash potatoes, keep the potatoes thick, don't add a lot of liquids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great healthy recipe. The salsa makes all the difference. We use green peppers versus the yellow and red...but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmasue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was the first time making anything with ground turkey, but been looking for healthier foods to try. I had last minute company coming over so I decided to give it a go, I made 2 lbs for 2 families so I changed the amounts in the ingredients, I doubled the peppers and onions, added 3 eggs, 1 1/4 cup salsa, and added the breadcrumbs until I got the texture I was comfortable with probably around 2 1/2 cups I really wasn't measuring. cooked it on 400 degrees for an hour and 10 minutes, It was absolutely DEVINE!!!!! Everyone liked except some picky kids but overall complete success. Thanks for posting this,in the future I won't be afraid of ground turkey recipes, because we love it sooo much better than regular meatloaf!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I doubled everything, substituted granulated garlic for the lemon pepper and used a 12 x 8 pan instead of a loaf pan and it was done in 50 minutes. I usually smother my beef loaf in ketchup before baking, but this was flavorful all by itself. My husband raved! Yay, I found something healthy that we both like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made it exactly as the recipe except I used egg beaters instead of an egg, and it came out amazing! Thank you, this is the best turkey meatloaf I have ever made. It is SO falvorful and SO moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States