Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I had 1.3 pounds of meat, so I used double the ingredients plus a little more. I cooked this for about 1 hr. and 10 minutes, although it was cooked through within 1 hour. This is definitely healthy and tastes great dipped in ketchup...I felt that it was a little bland, so I think next time I would add ketchup into the mixture. However, everyone else that ate it thought it was great the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Super tasty, and very moist. I was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
tasty staple. forgiving recipe for adding whatever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCNULTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Doubled the recipe, added mushrooms & spinach & only used bell pepper & onions . Used the sweet salsa from Sam's & substituted bread crumbs for oatmeal. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I decided to double the recipe before reading the reviews and used 2 eggs, when I should have clearly stuck with one. Other than that it was pretty good. My husband liked the texture the peppers added and I liked the fact that even though it was falling apart it was moist instead of dense and dry like the other turkey meatloaf I tried to make. I topped the meatloaf with another recipe from this site (Bob's BBQ) and we really liked what that added too. We'll be giving this another try for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was easy to throw together and pop in the oven with some baked potatoes. A good hearty meal. I added some italian turkey sausage (half pound) to bulk up the amount and add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I doubled the recipe and added two cloves of garlic and a few shakes of worcestire sauce. Only used one egg. I put individual portions into a muffin tin and baked in a convection oven on 325 for 37 minutes. It tasted okay - I thought it could have used a little more spice, but I topped with salsa so it was fine. It would be a good idea to top with ketchup or something before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
followed recipe as is and ended up with a doughy flavored waste of ground turkey. not being one who waste, had to dump a serious amount of catsup to make it slightly edible. An example of trying to be healthy and ruining the taste of food to encourage bad eating choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
best turkey loaf I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was awesome! I followed another reviewer and made a slit down the middle on top and poured more sauce in, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States