Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My husband couldn't get enough of this. But I do have some important notes. Many people use will double this recipe since some packaged ground turkey comes in 1 lb. and 1 lb. also fits a loaf pan. If you double the recipe, be sure to stick to the exact doubled measurements or it will overflow. You also have to increase the oven temp to 375 and increase time to 50 - 60 minutes. I also made a ketchup mix (with worcestershire and salsa) and put it on top with some more sliced onions. It really is delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
It really wasn't very good. The flavor was odd. As my husband said, it was "interesting". I've had worse things, but if I had to place it one side or the other of good and bad, it would fall on the bad side. I definitely won't be repeating and wish we didn't have leftovers for meals this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was my first time making a meatloaf and I loved it! I added various powdered spices and doubled the recipe, which resulted in a very flavorful meatloaf. I also poured a little bbq sauce over the meatloaf during the last 10 mins of cooking time. The only thing it lacked was the yellow bell pepper because I didn't have any. I am definitely going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I had 1.3 pounds of meat, so I used double the ingredients plus a little more. I cooked this for about 1 hr. and 10 minutes, although it was cooked through within 1 hour. This is definitely healthy and tastes great dipped in ketchup...I felt that it was a little bland, so I think next time I would add ketchup into the mixture. However, everyone else that ate it thought it was great the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Super tasty, and very moist. I was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
tasty staple. forgiving recipe for adding whatever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCNULTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Doubled the recipe, added mushrooms & spinach & only used bell pepper & onions . Used the sweet salsa from Sam's & substituted bread crumbs for oatmeal. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I decided to double the recipe before reading the reviews and used 2 eggs, when I should have clearly stuck with one. Other than that it was pretty good. My husband liked the texture the peppers added and I liked the fact that even though it was falling apart it was moist instead of dense and dry like the other turkey meatloaf I tried to make. I topped the meatloaf with another recipe from this site (Bob's BBQ) and we really liked what that added too. We'll be giving this another try for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was easy to throw together and pop in the oven with some baked potatoes. A good hearty meal. I added some italian turkey sausage (half pound) to bulk up the amount and add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I doubled the recipe and added two cloves of garlic and a few shakes of worcestire sauce. Only used one egg. I put individual portions into a muffin tin and baked in a convection oven on 325 for 37 minutes. It tasted okay - I thought it could have used a little more spice, but I topped with salsa so it was fine. It would be a good idea to top with ketchup or something before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States