Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I followed other readers' suggestions and doubled the recipe (1/2 pound would not feed my family), however I did not double the egg, I still used just one and it stayed together just fine. I used more peppers than the recipe called for, just because I always try to get my vegetables into my meals. I increased the oven temp to 375 and they were done in about 50 minutes. The only thing that I would change, is that I will add in salt next time, I had to add some to the finished product at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by May
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Great flavor, I added a little bit of minced garlic and cilantro. Loved the flavor and texture. It did take a lot more time than it says. I did the 25 mins on 375 degrees but increased it at 400 degrees for an extra .It was worth the wait. My husband loved it = happy wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this and it was really easy and good.Left out the bell peppers because my family does not eat them, added garlic and oregano. My daughter liked it with ketchup, but it was fine to me without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious! I will definitely be making this again. It was moist, flavorful and super easy to put together. I was surprised at how it did not need any salt at all. If you want healthy, flavorful and affordable this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My husband is a meat and potatoes guy and I like to eat healthy so this recipe satisfies both of us! I have been making it for several years now and he is hounding me because I haven't made it in a long time. I think the lemon pepper is the secret ingredient in this one that really makes is stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Mom and husband loved it more than I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This really is an excellent recipe. My family doesn't care for turkey but we love this meatloaf. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I didn't have any salsa on hand so I substituted a can of drained rotel into the mixture (I doubled the recipe) and added thinly sliced roma tomatoes on top instead of ketchup. This is definitely my go-to for meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Owen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It's a keeper! Adjusted the recipe to accommodate 2 pounds of ground turkey and followed the recipe to the letter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This wasn't too bad. I can't imagine making a meatloaf only using 1/2 lb of meat though. So, I doubled the recipe to get a standard size. I ended up having to cook it near 50 minutes like my ground beef meatloaf. I did about 45 minutes in the oven, on the temp suggested, and then browned the top on a low broil for about 5 minutes. I still found the center a bit watery with all of the vegetables. I did 1/2 tsp of lemon pepper. It doesn't say. My only other change was adding about 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder. I lined a sheet pan with foil, sprayed with PAM, and just shaped it on there. Saved on clean-up time. When done this badly screamed for some type of tomato or other sauce for the top. I am sure this will all be eaten, but I am still on the hunt for the perfect meaty turkey meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States