Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I doubled it, and it was easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made this using my muffin pan and even my 1 year old loved it! It was really easy to make and took 30 min start to finish including making a side of veg stir fried rice (rice was already cooked from previous meal so just had to stir fry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I followed other readers' suggestions and doubled the recipe (1/2 pound would not feed my family), however I did not double the egg, I still used just one and it stayed together just fine. I used more peppers than the recipe called for, just because I always try to get my vegetables into my meals. I increased the oven temp to 375 and they were done in about 50 minutes. The only thing that I would change, is that I will add in salt next time, I had to add some to the finished product at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by May
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Great flavor, I added a little bit of minced garlic and cilantro. Loved the flavor and texture. It did take a lot more time than it says. I did the 25 mins on 375 degrees but increased it at 400 degrees for an extra .It was worth the wait. My husband loved it = happy wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this and it was really easy and good.Left out the bell peppers because my family does not eat them, added garlic and oregano. My daughter liked it with ketchup, but it was fine to me without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious! I will definitely be making this again. It was moist, flavorful and super easy to put together. I was surprised at how it did not need any salt at all. If you want healthy, flavorful and affordable this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My husband is a meat and potatoes guy and I like to eat healthy so this recipe satisfies both of us! I have been making it for several years now and he is hounding me because I haven't made it in a long time. I think the lemon pepper is the secret ingredient in this one that really makes is stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Mom and husband loved it more than I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This really is an excellent recipe. My family doesn't care for turkey but we love this meatloaf. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I didn't have any salsa on hand so I substituted a can of drained rotel into the mixture (I doubled the recipe) and added thinly sliced roma tomatoes on top instead of ketchup. This is definitely my go-to for meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Owen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States