Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
so, this is not your 'ol style meatloaf BUT it is super tasty, super moist and my picky husband fell in love with it! it has been requested as a weekly dish in our home. as a trainer, i approve! i used whole wheat breadcrumbs and Mateo's salsa. Also, I double or triple the recipe since i have five kids...and divide into two loaves in one baking dish. i bake for 60-70 minutes. This is awesome warmed up or cold as leftovers...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used ground turkey and quick cooking oats instead and it turned out great! Next time I'll need to use 2lbs of turkey to fit the pan but other than that I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I love this recipe! I add meat loaf sauce on top 1/4C ketchup + 1/4C brown sugar + 1tbsp mustard + a little honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We LOVED this! Used hot salsa, made it very spicy and wonderful. However, I did have to bake for about 2 times as long as the recipe says. Made just enough for two people. I also recommend adding a ketchup glaze to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Doubled ingredients except I used one egg. Easy, healthy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious!!!And 5 Points plus on Weight Watchers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My boyfriend loved this so much he licked the pan It was an easy recipe that I could make with limited ingredients in the house, quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I was a tad skeptical at first (probably because I am that way whenever I cook/bake anything), but it turned out wonderfully! I also used a full 1 lb. of ground turkey, which was "extra lean," doubled the rest of the ingredients, added some green bell peppers in addition to the red and yellow, and doubled the cooking time to 50 minutes. I liked this better than regular meatloaf, and I don't feel guilty about eating it! Will make again...once the leftovers are gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good, definitely took more than 25 min to cook though. I used 1lb of ground turkey and it took 45min at 375. I was worried about the recipe being too bland so I added cumin, oregano, garlic, worcestshire sauce to the meat mix and a glaze of ketchup/mustard/sugar on top of the loaf before baking. My only issue with the final product was that there was quite a bit of liquid in the pan after baking, not sure how to fix that. Overall very good and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Low calorie, healthy, good protein. I like preparing these and storing in freezer for a quick meal. I add half a jalapeno pepper chopped, no seeds. Cooks for me in 30 minutes in 8 x 4 x 2.5 disposable loaf pan. Be careful not to undercook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States