Healthy Pumpkin Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious muffins! I couldn't find fresh cranberries so I substituted chopped apple and they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Left out the dried,cranberries and added less brown sugar, 1/4 cup. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I'll definitely make these again. Super light and fluffy and perfect texture/sweetness. Recipe is a keeper and was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I just pulled these out of the oven and ate one! Absolutely delicious and moist but not too heavy! I substituted the white flour with more wheat flour. I omitted the white sugar completely and still found them to be sweet enough. I added 1/2 cup of slivered almonds, which provided me with some crunch and texture. Since I had no fresh cranberries I replaced them with dried. I sprayed the pan with Pam and did not use paper liners. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I am trying to eat more whole grains and decrease my sugar so I really appreciate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marliss
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Yummy! These are so moist. Next time I will add raisins, they taste very close to a bran muffin even though there is no bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Excellent autumn flavor! Very dense and moist...I will probably bake it longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Carney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It was a weird combination for me. They were edible but I wouldn't make them again.I added some vanilla to them and also added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious! Not to sweet but sweet enough to appreciate and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
What a great simple recipe. It's perfect to substitute different ingredients. I added shredded carrots and fresh pumpkin instead of the canned pumpkin. I look forward to future discoveries with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These muffins are so good. I had one 10 minutes after it came out of the oven, and it was soft textured and very flavorful. I really got a good kick out of the ginger, but if someone doesn't like ginger, I would recomend reducing it a drop. These tasted like normal, non healthy muffins, and I barely noticed the oats or whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States