Healthy Pumpkin Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
AMAZING!!! They were soft and moist, and so delicious. I substituted another 1/4 cup of dried cranberries instead of fresh, and it still came out well. Also, it only took me 20 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by em1079
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is a fall favorite. I substituted extra oats for the all purpose flower and left out the white sugar entirely. I used extra fresh chopped cranberries instead of adding dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Yum! I substituted extra whole wheat flour for the all purpose flour. I live at high altitude but these turned out perfect, so moist and flavorful, not dense at all. I will definitely bake these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I used all whole wheat flour, and old fashioned oats (not quick oats) and they were still delicious. You wouldn't know the recipe was 'healthy!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This will be my staple pumpkin recipe from now on. Like others have said it doesn't seem like a "healthy" recipe. The ginger does add a unique flavour - it makes you stop and think - what's different about this muffin? But it is not overwhelming and I wouldn't change it. I have used both fresh and dried cranberries - made it twice in the past week and a double batch the second time because it is such a great seasonal recipe- but I actually prefer the dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I substituted coconut flour/almond meal flour for the AP flour. I also sub'd applesauce/coconut oil for the veg. oil. Instead of muffins I put in 7x10 pan and sprinkled coconut on the top. Delicious and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very good healthy option. Will it replace my other pumpkin muffins with more oil and eggs? No but I will continue to make them when I have a health conscience guest. I rate these a 5 star for what they are, a healthy option recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
imo these muffins should be called "low-fat, low-sugar" but that's fine with me as I'm always trying to find healthy ways to eat home-baked treats! I didn't add fresh cranberries as I find them too tart in baked goods (and it's lucky I didn't as these muffins aren't terribly sweet) but I did add orange dried cranberries and they added wonderful flavor. I also added dry roasted slivered almonds and a dab of fresh pureed ginger as I was out of dried, which added some much needed flavor, as well. I think this is a solid base recipe that needs additions/variations so they don't turn out too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great muffins! I left out the white sugar, and used all dried cranberries instead of fresh. Also added some chopped walnuts. They tasted great, and not too sweet. I calculated 120 calories per muffin, not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
If you take half the white sugar in the recipe and use it to coat the fresh cranberries before adding them to the batter, they bake up sweet in the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States