Healthy Pumpkin Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I'll definitely make these again. Super light and fluffy and perfect texture/sweetness. Recipe is a keeper and was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I just pulled these out of the oven and ate one! Absolutely delicious and moist but not too heavy! I substituted the white flour with more wheat flour. I omitted the white sugar completely and still found them to be sweet enough. I added 1/2 cup of slivered almonds, which provided me with some crunch and texture. Since I had no fresh cranberries I replaced them with dried. I sprayed the pan with Pam and did not use paper liners. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I am trying to eat more whole grains and decrease my sugar so I really appreciate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marliss
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Yummy! These are so moist. Next time I will add raisins, they taste very close to a bran muffin even though there is no bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Excellent autumn flavor! Very dense and moist...I will probably bake it longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It was a weird combination for me. They were edible but I wouldn't make them again.I added some vanilla to them and also added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious! Not to sweet but sweet enough to appreciate and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
What a great simple recipe. It's perfect to substitute different ingredients. I added shredded carrots and fresh pumpkin instead of the canned pumpkin. I look forward to future discoveries with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These muffins are so good. I had one 10 minutes after it came out of the oven, and it was soft textured and very flavorful. I really got a good kick out of the ginger, but if someone doesn't like ginger, I would recomend reducing it a drop. These tasted like normal, non healthy muffins, and I barely noticed the oats or whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My family and friends and I loved this recipe. It was moist and tasty. The spices really brought out the pumpkin flavor. I only used dried cranberries because I didn't have fresh ones. I omitted the white sugar and salt, but it still tasted great. I will definitely make them again. I also liked that it only used 2 tablespoons of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yum! I made 2 batches of these muffins, one batch I made with the oil the other batch I subbed applesauce for the oil. Also, both batches I used 3/4 cups craisins plumped in hot water then drained. The batch with the oil I found had a tad more flavor to them but they both came out excellent! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States