Healthy Protein Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love the taste....just takes a long time to cook due to the heavy concentrate of liquids. Cook on really low heat to avoid burning before it is fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was very good! I used a little soy milk and egg whites, and also added some nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really liked this recipe. Instead of 4 eggs, I use 1/2 cup egg whites and it creates a lower calorie, higher protein pancake. My grandson loves them too. Sometimes I don't even put in the protein powder and the recipe works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I just don't like the taste of my husband's vanilla protein powder and that is what came through for me and our kids. Hopefully my husband will make pancakes in the morning for himself and use up all that batter. I also put some flour in b/c the pancakes were were thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winthrop, Washington, USA
Living In: Twisp, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Better than most protein pancakes I've had!! Great snack for my little guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This batter was basically pure liquid. I had to triple the oats and added some ww flour. They tasted purely like sweet potatoes so I added some cinnamon and vanilla extract. Even after all the additions they were still very soupy but actually able to be made. Will not be making again, although it is a very interesting idea to get your protein. I really wish this had worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
The nutrition info on this cannot be correct. Only 2.5 grams of protein per serving seems low if you are adding protein powder. Most powders have at least 20 grams of protein per scoop and this calls for a 1/4 cup. The eggs alone will give each serving 1 gram or protein. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Humancannonball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gelagela7
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I wrote this recipe. (1) The pancake does not need to be cooked brown for a full 3-4 minutes, just whenever you see bubbles form. (2) Flip and cook only for between 30-60 seconds (or until however brown it gets to your liking). Cooking the other side for another 3-4 minutes will burn the pancake and make it dry and tough rather than soft and moist. (3) Please peel the skin off the potatoes before use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States