Healthy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Loved the potato salad. I didnt have any red peppers so I added more celery. We all loved it. Thank for the healthier version of potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Franken, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
My husband loved this recipe. We like potato salads that do not include any type of pickles. This fit the bill. Using the fat-free mayonnaise (what the recipe calls for) really did help cut down on the fat. The sweet red pepper really added a lot of flavor to the dish. Whenever I make a dressing that has any sugar in it, I always mix up the dressing and let it sit for at least an hour. I stir it several times to ensure that the sugar melds with the other ingredients before adding it the actual salad. This held up very well for several days without getting the least bit watery. Worked great in lunches. I will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was super easy to make and big on taste. I didn't have all the veggies on hand but it still came out amazing. I also threw in some pickles and pickle juice. I went without the eggs but threw in some hemp hearts for added protein. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I love this recipe. It has such a light flavor, when most potato salads are heavy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
LOVED THIS RECIPE! I can't wait to make this again it was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
A friend made this, and I loved it. I especially like all the crunchies in this potato salad. I found out after I made it tonight, though, that she left out the cider vinegar. I like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great recipe. I substituted nonfat greek yogurt for the mayonnaise and it was great, plus a little healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
add relish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I have been avoiding potato salad because I couldn't find a healthy version . . . this is it! Like others I had to change it up a bit. I used half a Vidalia onion and no green ones. My dressing was a mixture of light Miracle Whip (YUCK on its own, but very low fat), light mayo, and light sour cream. I added no salt, just black pepper and dry yellow mustard. I used white wine vinegar and my mother's secret ingredient: a little shot of dill pickle "juice" from the jar. Instead of parsley I used fresh thyme. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Loved this! I substituted 1/2 fat free greek yogurt and low fat mayo. It rocked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sandia Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States