Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Yum. Double the sauce and I added a small can of green chiles. Served with brown rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Good recipe. Chicken stayed moist, although the entire dish mostly tasted like the salsa. We will definitely eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Simple, quick, and delicious! I needed something easy for a weeknight meal and this was a great way to enjoy Mexican without all the guilt! I sprinkled both sides of the chicken with the garlic powder and cumin plus a little chili powder. Since there's no need to brown the chicken first and opting out of the oil cuts back on the fat I sprayed an 8x8 baking dish with Pam and put the chicken topped with a 16 oz. jar of salsa in the oven and baked 350 for 45 minutes. The last 5 minutes I grated low fat Colby Jack cheese over top to melt. To make the presentation a little better to serve, I topped it with chopped green onion and sliced black olives. This was wonderful served with fat free plain greek yogurt (instead of sour cream),brown rice, and black beans. This has to be one of the easiest low fat meals ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I fixed this tonight for dinner. Reduced the serving size for 2 - it's just me and my husband. It took very little time, effort, and expense, but came out AMAZING. I've got plans to take this recipe and "run" with it by changing it up from time to time just to keep hubby on his toes!! We both really enjoyed it and cleaned our plates. I served it with fresh, steamed green beans and corn-on-the-cob. He thought I'd slaved hours on what he called a "gourmet meal." This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a great simple recipe. Only changes I made was to use sharp cheddar. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made as is, (well with a little extra cheese) and it was EXCELLENT! My man and child loved it as well... Made some jasmine rice on the side...cooked with a little salt, pepper, cumin and garlic. Went perfect as an accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It was delicious and very easy!! The flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We really loved this dish . Was just the right flavoring and made with white rice and green and yellow wax beans. Kids cleaned their plates!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennafer25
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Perfect over white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We loved this recipe!! It will be a regular. Used my own homemade salsa that has less vinegar because I pressure cook it. I think if I were to use store bought, I would add a bit of sugar. My husband was still raving as he left the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States