Healthy Honey Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
i would not recommend this recipe. it ends up to be really puffy and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
These cookies were horrible! I even tried adding cinnamon, nutmeg and lemon zest, and that didn't help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I think the problem is you just need an extra egg. That should solve the problem since the batter was too dry. However, I just added some milk and i used 1/3 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 cup of white sugar since I didn't have honey and mine turned out really good. But maybe next time I'll just use 2 eggs and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Excellent cookie. I substituted orange extract in place of the lemon extract. I also used store bought shredded carrots (I chopped the shreds into shorter pieces). I did not sift the flour (I never do) and I used only a dash of salt. I like the simplicity of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Dry cookie, not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I thought this was a very nice cookie. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly.The texture was light and so was the flavour but thats not to say that they weren't tasty. The lack of sugar is a definite plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I like this recipe. I was looking for a healthy cookie to make for my 2 1/2 year old cookie monster. I added cinnamon, a handful of quick oats and some applesauce. They turned out really good. He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
these cookies are fabulous. i added cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and currents to help spice them up (from other reviews saing they are bland), next time i may try golden raisins or dries cranberries. thank you for a great cookie recipe on the healthy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I gave this four stars because my kids liked these cookies, but only with modifications. It's hard for me to get excited about a cookie unless it has chocolate in it. Per other user's suggestions, I added cinnamon, nutmeg, another egg, a little applesauce, and 4 tablespoons of sugar just to make sure it was sweet enough for the kiddies to enjoy. I did have to add more flour to make the consistency thicker. Even with all these additions they were still somewhat bland, but tasty enough for my kiddos to enjoy which was all that mattered to me anyways. If you want something that is healthy and not overloaded with sugar, with the right modifications this might be the cookie for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
These are pretty good for being healthy. I added 1 teaspoon orange extract instead of the lemon, and a teaspoon of cinnamon. The first batch turned out to be pretty lumpy, so I smoothed them out really well before I put them in the oven, and those turned out nice and pretty. I think these woud also be good with some rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States