Healthy Green Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The perfect juice for juicers! Clean and fresh tasting and it gives you a boost of energy while actually being quite filling first thing in the morning. I did cut the lemon in half and it still comes through without having the overly lemon feel on my mouth and I probably doubled the ginger but I like ginger and when your breakfast is a bunch of raw produced squeezed to a pulp, if you like something in it then you deserve extra of it! :) This is my go to juice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great way to get your kick in the middle of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Waite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Tasted great! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made a half recipe leaving out the ginger. The celery taste was a little too overwhelming for me so I added fruit (have tried extra apples, grapes, and oranges) to sweeten. Overall, quality drink! Might try to add ice or be sure to refrigerate so it's super cold when drinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is the first juice recipe I used after watching that Fat Sick and Nearly dead documentary. It was fantastic, you can experiment and add more fruit to sweeten it, but the fact that I went back for a second glass right away was rather surprising to me even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great introduction to green juice! After making this, I have experimented with adding kale to many of my other juice recipes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very yummy. Doesn't taste too green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Divided this recipe in half, and tried it today. Yummy!!!! I actually liked the taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Liked all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn D. Allaire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States